Shop Talk

 

Hellooooo! 

So …the shop where I work (Quilt N Go) has the Havest Shop Hop starting this Sat… so I am going to be busy working lots and lots.  It’s a really fun time at the shop, busy! busy! busy! and lots of cool new quilters coming from parts unknown. I probably won’t be blogging too much this week so as to keep up my motherly and wifely duties in combination with working more than usual.

Here are some of my co-workers working hard(Ruth, Nancy, and Penny are MIA.)  It’s okay I told them I was going to post it on my blog =)

From left Deb, Jodi, Jane.

From left Deb, Jodi, Jane.

Jane the sweet, funny, adorable one on the far right brought me in a HUGE SURPRISE on Wednesday at work…. HOMESPUNS!! Yes sir, yes sir 2 bags full. LOL   She was cleaning out her stash a smidge.
delicious homespuns from Jane

delicious homespuns from Jane

So now I can squeeze it in here somewhere on this half of my stash closet =)

 

 

Hope you all in blog land have a great week!

Later Gators, Melissa

5 comments on “Shop Talk

  1. Nanette says:

    Oh wow, your stash is as bad as mine! Where did you get the pocono nutmeg tin? Is that the shops or yours. I love it! I grew up in Pennsylvania so the Poconos are a good memory.

  2. Wendy says:

    Working at a quilt shop can be fun and keep you hoppin. Oh I love those homespuns. Have fun with the shop hop.

  3. Homespuns just give you tha ‘cozy’ feeling this time of year— like warm flannel shirts….have fun with them…

  4. Patti says:

    Hello Melissa,

    I just stumbled across your blog today, and I’m so very glad I did. You love so many of the same things that I love. It’s going to be a joy looking back through all your past posts and getting to know you. Can’t remember now how I found you – must have been through someone else’s blog. I adore primitive also – though you’d never guess by the pictures I’ve posted on my blog lately. What wonderful work you do! I will be back to visit very often – I’ve put you in my bloglines.

  5. Kathi says:

    Lucky you to work in a quilt shop. My closet must be a cousin to yours! Wish I could go to your shop hop, hope you have a great turn out.

Comments are closed.