Sunny Sunday

It is definitely a catch up day for me today. I was too tired to do anything yesterday when I got home from work so I mostly just vegged out. Man…I haven’t worked a 7 hour day in a long time. I think my legs got older since the last time I stood on them for that long =) So today is a full day of laundry and cleaning.

Friday night I came home from work and made an apron for the Shop Hop. Ruth likes us shop workers to wear aprons during sales and events so that customers can identify someone who can help them. I always wear one of the aprons that someone else has made in the past, so this time I wanted an apron that was ALL MINE.  I used a moda jelly roll, I think it was the Bella line?? and this pattern:

It turned out pretty cute. I forgot to take a picture of it before I took it to work, so I will get one tomorrow when I go in.

 

The wonderful, fabulous Jodi (from work)  brought me some of her bountiful harvest on Friday!

 

So I think I am going to try to make Zucchini bread today!! I even bought the ingredients!!

So we will see how that goes. I am not very adventurous in the kitchen folks.  I think my culinary talents were given to the person that was in front of me in line??

The BG is helping me get caught up today =) I just snapped this pic of him brushing out Minate’s hair:

Poor baby, she looks miserable. Owwwwie that hurts Dad!!

Well I am off to bake that bread and get the kids backpacks ready for tomorrow!!

Later Gators,

Melissa

2 comments on “Sunny Sunday

  1. Kathi says:

    My little girls also have thick and curly hair (adopted from Samoa). I’m forever looking for something that will ease their hair brushing experience. If you have any tips, let me know. Right now it just seems easier to straighten their hair, but I don’t like putting that much heat on it all the time.

  2. You sure she wouldn’t prefer a haircut? Ouch! That doesn’t look like fun…I had long straight hair as a child and my Mom used to brush it up into a pony tail, then half pony tail, half loose, then back into a pony tail ….always a ponytail somewhere (I guess Minate’s story would be braids?)…and I just hated that darn hair. As soon as I was 12 and was sent alone to get a haircut i came home with a “shag”…OOps. did I date myself? Well, Mom and Dad almost keeled over but I was in heaven! No more ponytails! Woo-Hoo!

Comments are closed.