Request for prayers and crafty stuff

gghhjjkkk 010

As we prepare to move we need to file a petition to move our youngest Minate out of the state. We will fly back for the adoption hearing if all goes well with the request to move. If not then I will either have to stay in Michigan with Te’ until we are cleared to move, or we just won’t be able to take the job.  Our oldest Patience is already fully adopted, but we are still legal guardians of Minate.

If you would just say a little prayer for us that everything goes smoothly we would be so thankful!

____________________________________________________

gghhjjkkk 017

I spent some time with paper crafting today making a patriotic banner. Tomorrow is the last day of school so I was soaking up the quiet time before I will need to become an all day long Mom.

We’ll do some cool “kid” stuff  this summer.

A little science, a little art, a little baking, a little craftin’ and sewing ….you know fun girl stuff.

Here is how it turned out:

gghhjjkkk 018

 

Later Gators!

Melissa

3 comments on “Request for prayers and crafty stuff

  1. Brenda says:

    I’ll be sending up some prayers, you know you can count on those. Your banner is awesome, you’re just so crafty; it’s wonderful! B=)

  2. Libby says:

    I’ll be thinking of you – hope all goes well *s*

  3. Colleen says:

    Oh gosh! I hope everything goes your way. Will definitely add you to my prayers :o)

Comments are closed.