Studio Blog Tour

 6a00e54fb19a1f883401157104d700970c-320wi

 Kristina at Sew Domestic  http://kristinawilberg.typepad.com/sewdomestic/  is hosting a Studio Blog Tour all this week.  Stop by to check out where us crafty/quiltly folk spend our time creating.

My creative space is totally a work in progess.  But here’s what I have so far!

crafty space 001

 

The cutting table looking not too messy (but wait.)

crafty space 003

The do dads UNDER the cutting table= very messy! That cardboard box is filled to the brim with quilt tops waiting to be quilted.

space

 

Untitled

crafty space 006

Here is were I sew and iron.

crafty space 020

Now for a very scary sight! Beware the closet!!!

crafty space 011

crafty space 015

 

A.. What do you use your space for?

I use my sanctuary for quilting, needle punching, paper crafting, gift wrapping, card making, painting, and for escaping the chaos whenever necessary.  It’s my “Calgon Take Me Away” spot.  I always have a stack of books on c.d. to listen to while I am creating.

B. What is your favorite thing about your space?

It’s the one spot in my house that lets my “inner kid” out and I can decorate it in a way that doesn’t have anything to do with being a grown up!  Not to mention NO ONE is allowed in there so it is an ALL MINE club house! =)

 C. What struggles do you have with your space?

It is way to small. I tried to get the hubbs to let me have the master bedroom for my sewing room, but it was a NO GO. hehehehe

There isn’t any overhead lighting, so at night I have to use 3 lights and an ott light to make it workable.

When I hit the lottery I will design and build an ENORMOUS sewing room!

D. When do you use your space?

I use my space every single day. I sew and craft all hours of the day.

E. Share an organizational technique that works for you.

Organization?  What’s that? LOL  One good way utilize the unused space under a cutting table or side table is to skirt the table with fabric then store containers, plastic drawers, and boxes underneath! 

 

Hope you had fun visiting my space! Why don’t you head on over and link yours too!
 
later gators! Melissa

 

 

 
12 comments on “Studio Blog Tour

  1. Carrie P. says:

    A very girly craft studio for sure. Love all the decorations. And I notice your new little quilt on the back of the wicker chair.

  2. Aunt Marsha says:

    Love you space…my colors are exactly the same…love me some turquoise and red!!

  3. I do always enjoy looking at the creative space of others. I am using our son’s old bedroom now. It’s not too bad in size and I stay pretty organized with the Koala cabinets the hubby bought me years ago. I also don’t have the overhead lights and have to use three full-spectrum lighting lamps:/ I am in mine every day too! What a great escape!
    Thanks so much for sharing!! That was fun!

  4. Michelle says:

    Thanks for sharing your space with us! I love the bright, cheery colors!

  5. Kristina Wilberg says:

    hey melissa!

    It was really fun to read your post:) Your colors are GREAT, so cheery! Thanks for playing!

    kristina

  6. Brenda says:

    You’re such a GIRL! If a little girl walked into that studio she would learn to quilt just so she could hang out in your space, LOL! I LOVE how you hide the mess, now that is amazing…I thought you were a neat freak until I saw behind the curtains. Now why the heck hadn’t I thought of that? DUH! Thanks for the tip! B=)

  7. Michelle says:

    What is that Halloween Fun stitchery pattern hiding under the cherry skirt? It looks adorable! Isn’t that funny, someone hundreds of miles away peeking into your shelves and cabinets?

  8. Jane says:

    You space is the one that I dream of, there is nothing in there that I do not just love!! the colors are out of this world, thank you for sharing!! I LOVE it!!

  9. Jandi says:

    You put me to shame! I am going to tell myself that your room normally is as messy as mine just to make myself feel better. LOL

  10. Jen says:

    WOW!! I love the bright colors! And the pretty fabric that hides all the “stuff”…that’s awesome! Thank you for showing us!

  11. Bren says:

    Beautiful room. A place that draws you in. I love your decorating skills!!!

  12. Clydene says:

    Always fun to see others space that they create in thank for the tour!

Comments are closed.