Talking your ear off

pumpkin2

Hello!

I started a  Yoga class yesterday.  Since I haven’t exercised since 1980… I’m feeling a little sore today.  It was really fun actually, can’t wait for next week to do it again! The BG came home from work yesterday with a Yoga mat for me (I think he was worried I would chicken out, and if he bought the mat then I would have to go!)  So sometime today I think I am going to make myself this:

nigella_yoga_pattern

It’s a free pattern from Amy Butler (just click on the pic to go to her free patterns.)

Then I will be a stylin’ yoga momma!! LOL

______________________________________________________________________

Thanks to my friend Jane, who used to work with me at the quilt shop, I have been hooked on the Faefever series.  Have you read these books?  The new one FINALLY came out in August and I was just now able to get it from the library. Apparently SOMEONE is reading them, because they had six copies and I had to wait forevah to get one!!

It’s pretty juicy so far, loving it! (Did you read it yet Jane?)

Apparently the  rights have been purchased by some studio (can’t remember which) to make a movie!

dreamfever_over

_________________________________________________________________________

In the sewing room I am working on my Disappearing Nine Patch blocks for Jane’s swap, and the rest of my blocks for the Signature block exchange.

jjkla; 005

_________________________________________________________________________

Mom and me

blog mom and me

My Mom retired this year after 100 years of driving a school bus. Anyone who knows my Mom, knows that she LOVES to work!  So I knew that when it came time for all the other school bus drivers to go back to work she was going to be a little sad.   We decided to have a day during the week when we have a Mother/Daughter Hang Out day, so she would have somewhere to go to get her out of the house.  My Dad has golf, now Mom has Me ! LOL

One of the things we decided to do was to get ourselves organized.  So yesterday on Mother/Daughter Hang Out day we used this book:

51MBBHC6T5L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

to get a good start.  We made out all our index cards and are supposed to start today on our daily cleaning schedule.

I’ll let you know how it goes. LOL

Later Gators! Melissa

9 comments on “Talking your ear off

  1. Karen says:

    Yoga! I’ve actually been thinking about trying it. Even though your sore you want to go back- That’s a good thing! That’s a cute pattern for a yoga mat bag.
    Your siggie blocks are coming along nicely!
    Bless your Mom! It takes a special person to be able to drive a bus. I know I wouldn’t want that job. I love the picture of you and your Mom. Maybe she’ll go to Yoga class with you.

  2. Mary says:

    Great for you and taking up Yoga AND getting organized. Someday…….

    You mom looks beautiful. It’s nice of you to help occupy her free time like that.

  3. Carrie P. says:

    Have fun at your yoga classes. Yoga can be hard. I am glad to hear you are starting to exercise again. You need to take care of yourself for your family.
    You and your mom have fun spending more time together.
    Love your fabrics for Jane’s swap. I am doing the swap too.

  4. Jane says:

    A Mom and Me day, what could be better!! I love your red and aqua fabrics!! They will be great!!!

  5. Lisa says:

    I took my first yoga class a few weeks ago and it was great fun though I’m a bit wobbly yet!

    I need to go find that Get Organized book. yikes!

  6. Brenda says:

    Man, you’re the coolest! I won’t tell my Mom about you or she might try to adopt you! LOL!
    Glad to hear you’re getting your butt in shape…Mine is all flabby and I’m thinking Yoga might be good, although I’ve been watching Fit TV and it isn’t quite as relaxing at the word implies…I’d be happy if I could make it through the stretch without yelling,”TIMBER!” LOL! Now how am I supposed to balance on one foot while trying to get my foot to stay on my knee and my hands to touch on top of my head? Don’t they know I can’t even walk and chew gum without tripping, hello?! I could just see myself slowly tipping over like a great bug oak in a forest; slowly,slowly,slowly,PLOP! hahaha. Yep, I think I’ll cheer you on while I ponder the possibilities of trying it without embarrassing myself, LOL!

  7. Brenda says:

    Help! I can’t find your email! You went No-reply, did you know that??? Anyway, email me… pronto, chop-chop!LOL!

  8. Jane says:

    Hey! Yes I’m to blame for Dreamfever and it’s soo worth it, right? She sure knows how to keep you coming back for more huh? I was going to sign up for that yoga class, too. I wish I would have now!

  9. Jan says:

    Happy Birthday to your Big Bro! Forty’s a biggie, and it sure looked like you all celebrated in a “big way :)” Those pin cushion decorations are adorable! I studied ‘em and studied ‘em, but still can’t figure out how you made those little cuties! Love the layout of the new quilt :) Have fun bringing it to life!

Comments are closed.