Sweet vintage camper dreaming

It just might happen! We are going to look at a vintage 1961 Shasta tomorrow about an hour or so away from our house!!

Here’s a pic of my possible new baby:

It doesn’t have it’s wings but it looks like it is in pretty good shape. We’ll have to learn about restoration and get her a cool paint job, and wings,  but I think I am in love!!

Here is some vintage camper eye candy to make you drool:

source click HERE

source click HERE

source  you must click HERE and see the rest it’s SOOOOO cute.

source click HERE

I really in my heart of hearts would like a pink one

but I would like the BG to camp with me…..soooooo

Later Gators!

melissa

13 comments on “Sweet vintage camper dreaming

  1. Sue says:

    AWESOME photos! I love those old campers. Amazing what people do to them to spiff them up! Good luck in getting yours! You will have to load a nice Featherweight in there :)

  2. Asiyah says:

    Swoon! A “canned ham” is on my short list of must haves. Good luck and keep us posted!

  3. Sherry says:

    I cant wait to see what you do with yours I know it will be as cool as these.

  4. Love, LOVE, these vintage campers. Spent about a year in a 1946 Shultz trailer camping up and down old Hwy 395 in California while my Dad helped install the transmission lines for the Gas company. Two parents, three kids, three bikes and one dog… we had the time of our lives!
    Good luck in finding the home on wheels of your dreams. I bought a class-A MH a few years back, but it will never be as wonderful as these vintage towables.
    Thank you for the gorgeous picture show and the trip down memory lane.
    Hugs and best wishes,
    Cyn; -)
    ps: I come to you via: Faithful Quilter: Elaine’s Journey . blogspot [Elaine and I are quilting buddies.]

  5. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    LOVE little campers like those ~ so much fun … can’t wait to see if your dream comes true … fingers crossed!!

  6. Leslie says:

    I’m in my mid-40′s and I still remember my Dad pulling one of those little campers with his Mustang! We had such a great time as kids traveling to the beach or mountains on the weekends! I know you will make wonderful memories with your girls! I know you will decorate it with fabulous style! I hope you get it!

  7. Tammy says:

    Those are gorgeous campers. Can’t wait to see your restoration pics if you end up getting one. If anyone can do it – you can and it will be fabulous.

  8. Erin says:

    Oh my gosh! This is seriously a dream of mine! I hope we get one someday. I love them!!!!! Good luck! Hope you get it and have tons of fun in it.

  9. Em says:

    Looks like tons of fun. Hope it’s in great shape and you get to fix it up real cute!

  10. What a blank canvas. You can really jazz it up. We have a Casita and I am currently hand quilting a “camper” quilt for it.

    Enjoy!

  11. Jennifer says:

    Those are so cute I love em! We use to have a 65 model. Like me:)

  12. Charles Rose says:

    Love those vintage campers and Wow how big the girls have grown!! Please send my love. It has been several years now when I met their Dad. Have fun in your camper!! CR

  13. Hollie says:

    I have a friend who remodeled a 1964 Shasta. She got her wings online somewhere. Good Luck! That is awesome!

Comments are closed.