Easter and a new baby (the kind with wheels)

We had a perfect Easter this year.  What a lovely, lovely weekend we shared with family.

Coloring eggs,  the Big Easter Egg hunt, making bunny necklaces, eating GREAT food, and having our own church service at Mom and Dad’s house in the morning.

The weather was beautiful (for Michigan lol) and the company amazing. We couldn’t have asked for a better time.

And to top it all off….we did it!  I got my sweet little vintage 1961 Shasta delivered this morning!!!!!!!!

I am thrilled beyond words.  Can’t wait to start fixing her up and spend hours and hours playing and camping in her! =)

I’ll post pictures as we fix her up, but here is the first before shot of her sitting in my driveway!

later gators!

melissa

10 comments on “Easter and a new baby (the kind with wheels)

  1. Leslie says:

    Congrats! I am sooooo happy for you and your family!

  2. Anita says:

    She doesn’t look too bad! Can’t wait to see the pictures though…..

  3. Julie Letvin says:

    Awww…the girls look so cute in their Easter dresses – sounds like a wonderful day!

  4. Mary says:

    It looks like a fun Easter with lots of loving family around.

    I can’t wait to see how you fix her up. What a fun project!!!

  5. Asiyah says:

    Congrats! I knew you were gonna get it! Now…what’s her name?

  6. Sue says:

    Ooh la la! You did it ! And I am so happy for you. I CAN’T wait to see that baby fixed up! It’s gonna be so cool. You’ll probably end up living in it more than your house! LOL I think that is where my new sewing room would be! hehehe

    So glad you had a wonderful Easter too!

  7. Sandra says:

    The girls are so pretty, i love their dresses! Good looking family!!!
    I am so happy for you!!! You rock!

  8. Sherry says:

    glad to see you got it. Cant wait to see what you will do with your new baby.

  9. katie paxton says:

    Oh I so hope you get that camper. what fun fixing it up. It looks good.
    Happy Easter to all .

  10. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Beautiful family pictures … thanks for sharing! The “new project” looks great parked in its new home. You will make it “yours” with your creative eye, Melissa. It’s a blank canvas waiting for you … please do share with us this new adventure.

Comments are closed.