The girlies had their first day of school last Tuesday.

Excitement was in the air!

Being the really “with-it”  Mom that I am, I had to scramble to do their hair the night before (opps forgot to make a hair appointment,) and had to dig around in the cupboard for last year’s ADD med’s for Patience (opps forgot to make a Doc appointment.)  But HEY! I had all the really important things done, like new backpacks, new undies, new socks, new clothes….who cares if you can keep Patience focused as long as she looks good.  LOL NOT!!

We’ve got all that under control now and are sailing smoothly.

Since they kids are away during the day I have been doing some stitching…


Primitive Betty’s freebie.

Stash Nash pattern.

And in the works for my Mom is this Blackbird Designs freebie:

Oh how I love the look of cross stitch, I just wish it didn’t take so long.  Wonder if there is a way to make my sewing machine do it for me? hehehe =)~

I’ve also started the late-for-me fall decorating. It’s coming along slowly but surely.

While out antiquing with Mom this weekend we saw these really awesome chairs that had fabric woven seats.  Wouldn’t these  look great in a sewing studio?

We keep thinking we want to go back and get them, or maybe make our own?

I also found two cute  vintage planters for my sewing room…I couldn’t resist.

I better go get stitching!

Later Gators, Melissa

9 comments on “

  1. Sherry says:

    The girls looked like they were ready to go back to school. Can you tell me more about how the chairs were done. I have an old chair that I could do this to need a few pointers on how to do it. Thanks Sherry

  2. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    LOVE the seats on those chairs … now I’m REALLY curious about how they were done. Were they “cushions” or the actual seat of the chair. How fun!!

  3. Sue says:

    Man, I love the projects you are working on. Love cross-stitch and am getting ready to start one myself.

    Your girls are so lovely. They looking like happy schoolgirls!

    Love those vintage planters. Are they Lefton’s? They look like a Lefton dog-bank that I have. Love that stuff!

  4. Mary says:

    I always love to see your girls and your projects. Always something really cute going on here!

  5. Barbara says:

    Melissa, your stitching is lovely but those girls are beautiful !
    They look happy!!!
    ( love those chairs too……. )

  6. Em says:

    Your cross stitch projects look great! Your girls are darling. And I love those chairs.

  7. Tammy says:

    Just found your blog . I love your quilt room makeover. Who knew what four bookcases could do in a room. Thanks for the idea. And that shelf you found at the Salvation Army. It’s wonderful with the new coat of paint on it. I look forward to visiting your blog.

  8. Jean says:

    I love your Halloween/Fall quilt. It’s beautiful!

  9. Ullan tilkut says:

    Hi! Greetings from Finland! I love your quilts! They are so fantastic! It’s so nice to find other quilters from other countries! :)

Comments are closed.