oh you aint got a thing…

if you aint got that swing!

 

The BG and I took our first swing dance lessons Saturday night.

You have no idea how long I’ve wanted to do it, and it was worth the wait!!

I’ve got sore calf muscles, but a grin on my face.

We aren’t this good yet, but if you don’t grin while watching this you must be dead. LOL

Later Gators!

Melissa

6 comments on “oh you aint got a thing…

  1. Connie says:

    I love love love to dance and can just imagine your fun. I haven’t taken swing lessons but in the past did some country, some line, and some ballroom, and all were so fun. If I had my way, I’d go line dancing or country dancing twice a week but hubby can’t dance anymore so it doesn’t work out. Enjoy!!!!

  2. Sue says:

    Well now! I think I pulled a muscle just watching that video! LOL

    My hubby and I took dance lessons…once….LOL It was then that I realized he had three left feet! I kept getting stepped on.

    We’re pretty good couch potatoes though :)

  3. Mary says:

    What fun and it is great exercise too!!!

  4. WOW! My body aches and the room is still spinning!! Good luck, and I guess we will be seeing you next on the dance floor?

  5. Libby says:

    No need to go to the gym after a night out on the town *s*

  6. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    What a great video and how much fun that must have been for you and BG … hope you plan to continue and perhaps someday we’ll see a video of the contest you are in!!

Comments are closed.