Who turned the heat up?

I haven’t meant to neglect my bloggity blog, but you can hardly sit inside with this insane summer- like weather!!  86 degrees RIGHT NOW!!!

So I have been doing a lot of this:

out in my little vintage camper

where I have been stitching on these

little retro looking towels for the camper

or out shopping for cute things to put inside the camper

(The BG and I made that little shelf…he was such a doubter, but I think it turned out cute and granny-ish)

Hearts & Ric-Rac glasses….oh my I couldn’t pass them up!

I have ordered some vintage aqua melmac mugs/sugar/creamer dishes to match my salt and pepper.  Can’t wait to hang em up!

We are gearing up to do the exterior paint job, awning, and wings in the next few weeks.  I’ll be sure to take photos!

So that’s all I have been up to: antiquing, stitching, and lots and lots of new quilt design making that I can’t share on the

blog.  It’s hard to write a quilting blog when you can’t share any of the quilts you’ve been making!!!

Enjoy the day and see ya later gators!

Melissa

4 comments on “Who turned the heat up?

  1. Michelle says:

    Your shelf is adorable, gorgeous colour!
    And such a sweet tea towel, too cute to use…

  2. Brenda says:

    How wonderful for you! I have wanted a vintage camper for a few years now. Just have not came across one yet. Love your stitching! Have a great day!

  3. Carrie P. says:

    Oh, what a fun collection of vintage goodies you have. I love that towel.

  4. Nancy says:

    Love your retro things…..especially those teeny tiny appliances that are the cutest.

Comments are closed.