I’ve got wings!

So I’ve been hearing from my adoring fans, okay adoring fan…..okay just my Mom that I need to do a blog post and check in!

We’ve been pre-approved for a mortgage,  so much of our time is taken up by house hunting.  It’s quite stressful actually:  if it

has the perfect yard, then the kitchen is to small.  If it has a great kitchen there aren’t enough bedrooms….you get the idea.

We lost out on 2 homes now.  On the day we were going to make an offer,  the homeowners accepted an offer before we could bid.

UGGG…shot to the heart.

It’s fun looking, but it sure isn’t fun making such a huge choice!

We’ve spent the last few weekends working diligently on the Shasta exterior.  Sanding and prepping for the paint.

The girls helped out too!

We’ve got the front side stripe to do and the new door handle to install, but everything else is finished for our first camping trip this coming weekend!

I’ve even made the red and white polka dot awning.  Pictures will surely follow of it all set up at the camp site.

 She looks ready to fly with her new wings doesn’t she?  Oh sweet, sweet summer I am sooooooooooo ready for you!

Two weekends ago I went on a Sister and Sister-in-law trip with the BG’s sisters to Saugatuck, MI.  We had a great time. There were cocktails, condos, hot tubs,  and mucho shopping involved.

I found these cute little shakers for the shasta.

On the sewing front I’ve been making sundresses, trying to use up stash for utility quilts, and working on some of my own patterns.

It’s a bit too rainy and dreary today to take photos, so I’ll have to share another day.

Hope all is well in your neck of the woods!

Later Gators,

Melissa

8 comments on “I’ve got wings!

  1. Sue says:

    Oh there you are! I’ve been missing you in bloggerville, though I have to admit, I’m a bit hit and miss too these days. Too much going on.

    Your Shasta is looking awesome! Oh I so wish I had one of those. Way cool.

    I hope you find the house of your dreams. It is tough looking, but everything will work out. You’ll see. I’ve moved about eighteen times and owned five homes. Not fun going through that whole process, so I totally understand.

    Hope the best for you this week!

  2. Carrie P. says:

    Oh, your little camper is so cute. You will be the envy of the campgrounds.

  3. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Really missed you!! Glad you are back and not to worry about the house … the perfect one will be yours … you will know it and things will all fall in to place when the time (and house) is right. Been there done that many, many times! My cousin moved to Saugatuck almost 40 years ago … before it became the quaint, adorable place it is today … GREAT place to spend a weekend … glad you had fun!

  4. Mary says:

    The Shasta looks outstanding.

    Good luck on the house hunting! What a pain it must be.

  5. Linda Clear says:

    Hey, you’re number one fan appreciates the post! The camper looks so good, all the work was worth it! Just a few more days until your camping weekend, I know you can’t wait.

  6. Connie says:

    Love your little Shasta. We sold our last travel trailer about 2 years ago and a big honkin silverado. The boat went about 4 years ago. All the big toys are gone now. Have fun. Time flys. Enjoy life. Love your blog. connie

  7. Colleen says:

    My daughter is also house-hunting right now and it is the same thing… it is so hard to get it just right. If all else fails, have one built! Take care and have a fun weekend :o)

  8. Kathy says:

    Love your little Shasta and seeing how it’s coming along. I know you will have a wonderful weekend in it! We just brought our 5th wheel home to prep for a get-away next week and I can’t wait. I started a log book of journeys when we brought our first RV home. It’s so much fun to look back at all the fun & interesting places we’ve been.

Comments are closed.