stichin’

cornbread and beans quilting 008

I’ve been meaning to make up some little flags for our lamp post for awhile now.  So the other day when I decided to decorate the lamp post for fall, I stitched up our house numbers, real quick like, in some fall-y colors.

I need to buy some pumpkins for the hay bale and the lamp post will be complete!

cornbread and beans quilting 006

I think it will be fun to make up some more lamp post flags for different occasions; birthdays, football games, 4th of July, etc.

Let’s face it, when you are a quilter you always think, “ What doesn’t look better with a quilt on it?”

Also in the works is the little kit I shared a few posts back.

cornbread and beans quilting 010

I’m slowly quilting it with crazy quilt embroidery stitches, and really enjoying the process.  It’s super soft and cuddley so that makes it nice to sit under.

Hope you are finding time to stitch something warm too!

Later gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

7 comments on “stichin’

  1. Kathy Foster says:

    I love your comment “when you’re a quilter you always think ‘what doesn’t look better with a quilt on it’”… When I first started quilting and making little quilts (table toppers, etc) my friends would say “that’s not a quilt”…. I finally taught them that if you quilt it, it’s a quilt… Now they look for possiblities to use “little quilts”.. Love your lampost, makes me want to get ouside and decorate…

  2. Jackie says:

    Love the lampost decoration and your quilt you are working on.

  3. Melodee says:

    I kept my Christmas tree up this year and I have been decorating it for different holidays. Need to get some fall décor on it and add things for Halloween and Thanksgiving. I want to quilt different tree skirts for each holiday also. Just got to find the time.

  4. What a great idea to make a quilt with your house numbers on it!! I think I’ll give it a try too! Thanks!! Keep the posts coming. Love them!

  5. Hi Linda!
    Thank you =)
    Have fun making up a house number quilt.

  6. Hi Melodee!
    Sounds like fun, I love making tree skirts!

Comments are closed.