More decked halls…

cornbread and beans blog 037

How was your Thanksgiving?  Ours was just wonderful!!!  The food was yummy and the company was great! AND there are still two more lovely days left of the weekend. Can’t beat that.

PicMonkey Collage

Today is a good day to share the rest of the decorating.

cornbread and beans blog 022

I found this great primitive looking candelabra at a thrift store for 4 dollars.  I was thinking do I really need anymore pine boughs? I already have a couple tubs full. But this one was just so nice I had to say YES!   I’m planning a full on purge of Christmas stuff and other decor I just don’t use anymore at a garage sale this spring ,so I didn’t feel too guilty.  Whatever doesn’t sell I’ll give to a thrift store,  really I am just helping the world recycle right? LOL

cornbread and beans blog 021

The hutch got maybe a little to filled, but I couldn’t help myself!

cornbread and beans blog 029

cornbread and beans blog 024

One of the bottom shelves is holding the glitter houses.

cornbread and beans blog 070

cornbread and beans blog 025

cornbread and beans blog 072

Something about this wreath pillow just got me. I found it at the grocery store!! So in the cart with the milk and eggs it went!

cornbread and beans blog 032

The kitchen got it’s very own white tree this year.

cornbread and beans blog 039

I made the little tree skirt out of some  felt I had in the sewing room and prepackaged felt snowflake stickers. Easy peasy.

Sparky the elf is living in the tree , that silly elf.

cornbread and beans blog 043

Really the only sewing projects I did this year were the sweater pillows and two new quilts. I needed something with more “primary” red than my current Christmas quilts.

Quilt number one is hanging in the piano room

cornbread and beans blog 046

cornbread and beans blog 048

And quilt number two is in the family room.

cornbreadandbeansblog 010

And some more thrifted white sweater pillows.

cornbread and beans blog 009

That pretty much concludes the decking of the halls.  Did you fall asleep?

Now it’s on to baking and shopping!!!

Fa la la la la, la la la la =)

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “More decked halls…

  1. Nancy says:

    I have that same group of 3 candy canes and the same scale…never thought to work them together! Looking great.

  2. Sharon Eshlaman in Galesburg says:

    Simply stunning! Love your taste.

  3. wendy says:

    Oh my everything is stunning. I love all the repurposed items. I just need to make that red and white Irish chain quilt. Did you use a pattern? The saw with burlap bow is fantastic, I have a saw I could use but ‘mI sure it wouldn’t be as nice as yours.

Comments are closed.