Afterglow

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Co 009

What a fabulous Holiday season it was.  I had a hard time letting go, so much so that I just took down the decorations yesterday!! That might be my record for leaving it all out.  It just felt so darn cozy.

Alas, it’s time to move on to a new year.  When it was all down, I must admit it did feel nice to have a blank empty canvas to redecorate. I’m washing slip covers today, and then I’ll  hang new quilts and put new things on the shelves and walls.

Just before Christmas, I stumbled upon someone’s project online. She had used Winter’s Lane.  OMGosh I feel IN LOVE with the fabric line, so I did a little search and then I gasped out loud when I saw Little Miss Shabby’s quilt made from the line.  It’s a free pattern, and I had to make it!!  I had a hard time finding the fabric (it came out awhile ago,) but finally did find a layer cake and some yardage for the borders.  I got my fabric in the mail on Christmas Eve.  And 3 day’s later, after reworking the measurements for a layer cake I had my quilt!!

Leave it to a quilter to try and go out in a blizzard to take a photo!! LOL

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Co 065Cornbread and Beans Quilting Co 035

Since that wasn’t working I tried an inside shot.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Co 036

I can’t wait to have it quilted and on my bed for winter!

Happy New Year!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Afterglow

  1. Corey says:

    Love it! =) It’s a fabulous line of fabric isn’t it!

  2. Mary says:

    That looks fabulous and I love the family picture too.

  3. Jean says:

    I love your quilt. I was just petting that fabric at the quilt shop this afternoon!

Comments are closed.