Our Spring Living Room

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 053

Continuing on with sharing my shopping spree today.

I didn’t change too much up in here from the winter decor, just added some spring touches like some new plants and fresh tulips.  My wedding bouquet was white tulips, and when I brought them home The BG said, “reminds me of our wedding.” What a romantic guy, I didn’t even think of that until he said it!

I just added a nest to the coffee table arrangement, and left the binoculars for spring bird watching.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 061

Hobby Lobby had their terrariums and bird cages half off last week. I have really wanted this rusty beauty for awhile now, so it was the perfect time of year to buy it and fill it with plants.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 065

I found the milk glass planter at the same antique store the little wooden shoe form came from. The other pot is just a cheap clay pot white washed with a chalkboard sticker added. There’s a little nest, vintage clock, and sweet birdie in there too. I planted rosemary and a little fern.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 068

I found this white pitcher at TJ Maxx, it’s  not ironstone but one can never have too many white pitchers, and at 7 dollars it had to come home.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 067

And inside the cabinet is another little new addition to the ironstone collection.  It was one of the last things I bought on my shopping spree and I almost didn’t buy it because I was starting to feel guilty.  But I’m glad I did! That ironstone collection isn’t going to grow itself. hehehe

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 046

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 039

For the mantel, I found these great architectural salvage pieces at an antique barn in Allen, MI. They had big stacks of reclaimed barnwood too which I would have loved to get but I was driving my little VW Bug, so that wasn’t going to happen.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 058

A new little ironstone pitcher with some faux lavender.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 059

And a bunny for the end.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 060

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 033

I left the sewing machine table pretty much the same, just took out the branches and added some spring blossoms found at Michael’s , changed the chalkboard to Welcome Spring!, and added some bunny molds.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 031

The table in the foyer got spring-a-fied too with some garden tools and seed packets.

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 049

And my poor egg wreath that had seen better days, but I can’t bring myself to not use it. HA

Cornbread and Beans Quilting Blog 048

I’ll be back tomorrow with our next installment of the Oh, Captain Wentworth! Sew Along.

Have a great day!

Later Gators,

Melissa

Linking to Wow Us Wednesdays

3 comments on “Our Spring Living Room

  1. Lee says:

    Very nice. I enjoy your blog.

  2. Charlotte S says:

    You definitely have the decorator’s touch – great job!

    Charlotte

  3. Linda clear says:

    Love everything you do & can’t wait to be home so you can decorate my house!

Comments are closed.