First Day of School!

My beautiful second grader!

My beautiful second grader!

I can’t believe it’s already here! My sweet little girls were off to school bright and early this morning. Patience is in second grade, and my little baby Minate is in kindergarten!! I just can’t believe I have no one home with me! Time to adopt a baby…heheheh. 

 I drove them to school this morning, but for the rest of the year they will be riding the school bus. This is the first year of buses for us.  I drove Patience to kindergarten and first grade, so I am very excited about not having to sit in that long line of parents. We were doing “school of choice” for the past two years, but since we moved in the spring we are now going to a brand new school.

It was a half day today so we scheduled alot of running around for afternoon, and now I am exhausted.  We had to go to the eye doctor for Patience (her 5th pair of glasses in the last 2 years ARRRGGG!), the doctor, the pharmacy, out to lunch, and grocery shopping. Now I want a back rub and a long soak in the tub. I probably will skip sewing today.

 

My all grown up kindergardener!!

My all grown up kindergardener!!

Me and my girlie wirlies.

Me and my girlie wirlies.

Later Gators Melissa
One comment on “First Day of School!

  1. Megan says:

    Finally got the kids to bed early and got a chance to look over your site! Your sewing is inspirational, and your girls are just beautiful.

Comments are closed.