Loose Ends

 

The rainy view out our slider..that is the BG's black shorts.

The rainy view out our slider..that is the BG

 

 

So it is STILL raining like crazy here in Michigan. There are puddles in the back yard, and the eves were so full that it started overflowing and pouring into our basement window well. We had to put a bucket in our basement to catch the water. The BG just went out and rigged up an umbrella over the window well outside to help keep the water out =)

It is times like these that make me happy that we are just renting a town house. I seriously don’t miss owning a house much at all.  Plus someone else mows the lawn and rakes the leaves!!! WOO HOO.

 

 

 

Here are some of the things I have been up to today

I went into my sewing room, lit a fall-ie candle and starting diggin in.

 

 

I found my staple gun and stapled these hand appliqued blocks into a frame my dad made for me. I had the blocks secured in the frame with batting and cork board but they kept falling out.  They are’t gonna move now!! ha

flower pots from the book Window Quilts

flower pots from the book Window Quilts

I have also been putting borders on these halloween kitties. I am going to add a few more then quilt it.

Putting on borders.

Putting on borders.

I did a little rearranging of stuff around the house
The quilt on the inside door of my tv cabinet

The quilt on the inside door of my tv cabinet

Some pumpkins I made out of muslin, painted, then stuck a stick in em.

Some pumpkins I made out of muslin, painted, then stuck a stick in em.

I will probably go poke around in my sewing room some more, and maybe just maybe do some bindings (yuck.)
Later gators,
Melissa

3 comments on “Loose Ends

  1. I love the window quilt blocks. YOu’ll have to share more about the book. WHo is it by? Our winters are so long—I appreciate flower quilts.

  2. Wendy says:

    I’m like you, I love rearranging things around the house. I’ve wanting to make the window frame applique. I love how yours turned out. Thanks for the award I’ll be posting it on my blog soon.

  3. heather says:

    I love the halloween kitties quilt!

Comments are closed.