Ahhh the weekend!!

I woke up this morning and decided I would take a little trip! I drove to Marshall, this really cute town next to ours that is packed with antique stores.  There is a little primitive shop called Blackbird Primitives that I just discovered a few weeks ago. It is so coolio!! I got a little fall mouse, an antique algebra book, a grungy votive holder, two wooden apples, a mouse in a boot, a crow on a saltbox house, and boo blocks with a prim candle.

Here are my treasures:

My shopping loot.

My shopping loot.

too darn cute!

I am in a block swap organized by Nanette over at http://fredashive.blogspot.com/.
It is my very first ever block exchange!! I am pretty darned excited.
Here is my first block:
It’s really fun picking out christmas/winter bits to sew up!
Well I am headed out to vaccume, sew and hang out with the fam!
Lator gators, Melissa
6 comments on “Ahhh the weekend!!

  1. OH, I am lovin’ those little treasures…they’re so cute!

  2. valerie says:

    These are just precious. I love your block too. This is my first visit with you but I have marked you as a favorite. I will be back.

  3. Oooh, the Boo candle and mouse! What great display items. Love ’em.

  4. Sara says:

    What great finds! THey are so cute! And I love your block! You did a wonderful job on it!

  5. Nanette says:

    Very nice job. I’m so excited to see your progress. It is fun to blog hop to see the cottages.

  6. […] Remember the harvest mouse I got last time I went?  Here is my fancy link if you wanna go see it. https://cornbreadandbeansquilting.wordpress.com/2008/09/27/ahhh-the-weekend/ […]

Comments are closed.