Binding Day

I am actually doing it! I am working on bindings today! I got the binding on my Pumpkin Hill quilt and hung it up…jessh, I almost missed fall =) slacker!!

 

I am going back to my sewing room to sew on another binding, and get some machine quilting done on a couple wall hangings.  I am listening to a pretty good book on c.d. so it is easy for me to stay up there allll day. If you don’t already do this, you should! I read a crazy ton of books, but I listen to even more when I am sewing. It’s a great way to get to books that you don’t have time to get to.  Check your local library, most of them have books on tape or c.d. to check out. Then put your radio in your sewing room and listen away while you work!

I sewed a few more cabins for the Christmas Cottage Exchange! 5 down, 7 more to go, then they go off in the mail this week or next!

I didn’t get to make my pumpkin cheesecake bars yet, but I still have two more days off, so I will get to it. My friend Will wanted me to send him the recipe, so I emailed that off to him.  He and his fiance made them yesterday, but guess what? His dog got up on the counter and ate most of them!! He said it took him two hours to make them!! Awww…poor Will.

I found spots for my two new little mice:

And I put all my “stuff” away that I bought this week at work. I swear I cannot leave work ONE DAY without buying something!! It is way too tempting. There are a few pieces for backings, the pink strawberry fabric is the border for my 30’s BOM that I need to put together for the shop, a couple patterns, MORE pumpkin fabric from Buggy Barn, and other odds and ends that were just ends of the bolts that had to come home with me =) I think I have a fabric sickness. Will we ever really use up all the fabric we buy?

 

Okay off to sew and find out what happens next in my book!

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Binding Day

  1. Kathi says:

    I can’t believe you’ve already got that many Christmas cottage blocks finished. You’re amazing. It’s also good to see that we don’t necessarily have to use bold or theme fabric like on the icon. Mine are going to be a little more subtle.

  2. Nanette says:

    Melissa, what darling blocks! Good for you. I love them. It is so fun seeing everyone’s work.

  3. […] I did her Pumpkin Hill BoM  2 years ago and just got it quilted this fall. I blogged about it here: https://cornbreadandbeansquilting.wordpress.com/2008/09/28/binding-day/ […]

Comments are closed.