Sewing like a mad woman.

happy monday!!! oh that reminds me of a band I used to listen to in college the Happy Mondays!! Remember them?

Today was the Cottage Warming Party on Melissa’s Blog http://melsownplace.blogspot.com/. What a totally fun idea. She did an amazing job putting it together and making up all sorts of cool stuff to see and do and win!! Thanks Melissa for doing that. I loved it!

Here is a row of her cutie tootie cottages. She even put a snow drift on one!!!

 

Is anyone watching True Blood on HBO? Oh…My…Gosh I am really loving this show!

Last night’s episode was awesome.  And I am not EVEN into ANYTHING scarry or bloody or Vampirey or anything. I am not sure why I dig it so much???  Perhaps it is because the Bill the vampire is super cute =) Or perhaps it is because I enjoyed the directors’ last show Six Feet Under??? Not sure, but it entertains me nonetheless. So now, due to my extreme bravery in being able to watch something semi scarry and still be able to sleep at night, and ALL of the BLOGGERS that rave about the books,  I have gone totally off the deep end and picked up the first book in the Twilight series. But after that I promise no more vampire lore. I mean a girl has to draw a line somewhere =)

 

Other than filling my head with silliness, I have been sewing non-stop yesterday and today. I have THREE projects for work I am trying to get done. So I popped in some books on my C.D. player and got down to business. Here are the books I am listening to while I happily sew away:

First is this quilt from the book Sassy and Sophisticated using Amy Butler fabric. I just have the borders to go and I am done!  If you want a kit we should have them up on the website this week in different Amy Butler color ways at http://www.quiltngo.com/.

 

Here is my version

This is the book it came from

 

Next is a kit I put together on Friday. It’s a really easy tree skirt made out of Snow Wonderland by Whimsicals. We should have these on the website this week too. =) I will post a pic when I get it done.

 

 

And finally I need to put together my 2008 30’s Block of the Month. I am going to set them on point and put the strawberries for the outer border and the green as the inner border.

 

The Blocks

The Blocks

setting fabric and border fabrics

setting fabric and border fabrics

 

 

And I want to start making Christmas gifts too!!! So much to do so little time. As you can see I should be up in my sewing room right now instead of blogging, so that is what I will do!

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Sewing like a mad woman.

  1. rachel says:

    okay so i LOVE the show trueblood.
    i’m ADDICTED to the twilight books.
    but that’s enough vampire talk!!!
    lol.

    you’ve been busy.
    your cottage blocks are cute.
    i finished mine the other day…i need to mail them out SOON.
    😀

  2. Nanette says:

    I love those block of the month blocks – so cute. How cute is that strawberry fabric!

  3. Sara says:

    OMG! Twighlight – so love it! So much better than Harry Potter (GASP!) and not at all scary! Absolutely wonderful! Can’t say enough about them so I will shut up now!
    The Amy Butler quilt – just way too cute! May just have to check out the site. Love the colors, just love them. The tree skirt looks great and so do thosse 30’s blocks!

Comments are closed.