Awesome Giveaway!

Brenda at http://pumpkinpatchprimitivequiltshoppe.blogspot.com/ is hosting a giveaway!!  Head on over to her blog and leave her a comment! She is the sweetest person! Buy some of her fabric while you are there =)

 

I finished my tree skirt and took it into work today! Here is a pic

My boss Ruth had made this sample for the shop and I could NOT resist, so I made myself one up for the holidays. I just have to quilt it and it will be ready for Nov 1 when I change from fall to Christmas decor in the house =) The pattern is out of Cabin Fever book by Whimiscals and it’s their fabric too.

 

I am gearing up to make some little presents for Christmas. I am going to make the girls in the family a checkbook cover from this tutorial  http://amatricis.wordpress.com/2008/01/19/prettier-checkbook-tutorial/ and little wallets from a pattern that I forgot to take a picture of ..duh. Oh well I am sure I will post pictures of the finished products and if you want the pattern name I can get it for you.

Here are some YUMMY Amy Butler fat 1/4’s I bought today to do some of the checkbook covers:

 

I am going to add little lables like the ones on this tutorial http://sewtakeahike.typepad.com/sewtakeahike/2008/08/label-tutorial.html so they always remember me slaving away at the sewing machine for them……insert dramatic sigh.

I am also thinking of doing little potholders for some girlie whirles and making up little baskets with wooden spoons and kitchen gadgets and homemade pot holders.  I found a good potholder pattern in one of my Amy Butler books, In Stitches:

 

Look she signed it !! hehehehe

 

 And lastly, I just couldn’t stop myself !!! while I was picking out the AB fat 1/4’s I saw this super cool halloween fabric. I know , I know…it’s time to move on from Halloween,it’s only 15 days away!!!  but hey there will be another one next year right? And a girl has to be stocked up ! LOL

 

 

 

 

Lator Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Awesome Giveaway!

  1. OMG! I NEED some of that Halloweenie Fabric! That is so cute! I love the little Winter quilt too but I don’t start anything “non-Halloween”until after Halloween, no really… nothing. It’s a rule, LOL! I have my studio decked for Halloween year round; Yep, even when it is snowing outside. LOL! My house is All Season, year round , you will see pumpkins in my window in July, my favorite Santa on a shelf in September. My most favorite primitive eggs in a basket on my radiator in November. I can’t bring myself to put everything away…I always leave something seasonal behind, and then when the season comes around and things get stored again, THEN I swap them out and something else will stay out… I’m so kooky…what more can I say? hee-hee

  2. Sar says:

    Your tree skirt looks great! I love it! I hope mine looks that good, which it won’t! And I love that Amy Butler fabric. I don’t think I could get my DH to do with a checkbook cover, but those fabrics will look great! That Halloween fabric is pretty cool too. I would love to be surrounded by all that fabric every day!

  3. Tracey says:

    Hi, I just found your blog off of another blog. You have some beautiful things, love your quilts. I also live in MI. In Rochester Hills, about 30 miles north of Detroit. Where abouts do you live? Nice to meet you.

  4. Nanette says:

    Such fun projects! The tree skirt is so cute. Won’t it be fun under your tree this year. Your blocks arrived. They are beautiful. You did such a great job. I love them all. Thank you Melissa!

  5. Teresa says:

    Just found your blog. Love the tree skirt. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.