Is it giveaway season?

Char at http://charsethman.blogspot.com/ is giving away this crazy cool toaster cover!! I just love her blog, The Picked Pepper Patch, to pieces. I read it everyday, even if she skips a day =). She posts all these keen tutorials and tips, tricks, and neat stuff that  prim lovers far and wide should read!!

Photobucket

 

My graphics card died yesterday =( Poor little fella. He was good to me for the last year.  So the amazing Brooding Genious had to go out this morning and buy a new one. I am now all hooked up!! I just love that guy.

So besides working on Christmas gifts, I have been sewing on two new samples for work. I will post pic’s tomorrow.

Being totally inspired by cool christmas tags posted all over blogland…I bought a little Retro Christmas Graphics pack for  1 buck from here: http://www.andynortnik.com:80/clipart_1.htm and started making my christmas tags. I have to know what color wrapping paper to get right? I LOVE wrapping and try to do something different theme wise every year. This year I am going RETRO!!! Weeeeeeee.

Here are some of the ones I have made so far. You might have to click on the pictures and open them up to read them.

 

Okay off to sew! Make sure you all cross your fingers for ME to win the toater cover !! LOL

Later Gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Is it giveaway season?

  1. Lisa says:

    No way am I crossing my fingers for you. hehe Isn’t her blog amazing? I just found it this morning and keep going back. Now I think I’ll visit yours for a while. 🙂

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh, I forgot to say I love you tags!

  3. Those tags are way cool except after seeing all your goodies you’ve shared here I know they will all love anything you’ve made. If they don’t love it would you kindly give them my address? Ha

    Should get to sewing up the checkbook covers and credit card holders you blogged about earlier this week so I’ll need tags. But instead, I’m going to check out the toaster cover blog you shared.

    And my fingers are crossed for you. Really. They really are. Really. 🙂

  4. Awww, poo. My fingers really were crossed for you and if I had won I would have had her send it to you since I do not decorate in prim (although I admire it immensely).

Comments are closed.