From my sewing room.

I am kicking back, putting my feet up and taking a little break from sewing to sit down and sip some coffee.

I have finished one of the quilt top samples for work. It is made out of the new Amy Butler that we just got in. The pattern was FREE from her website.  It turned out so bright and happy.

 

Now I have to get started on the next one. I am using the moda jelly roll Chrisma, and the Sassafras pattern from Thimble Blossoms.

 

I am hoping to have that one finished up by tomorrow so I can get back to working on the christmas gifts.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful Sunday!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “From my sewing room.

  1. I’ve never had a jelly roll before. I’ve wished over the pattern before, Thought it would make a neat baby quilt too. Coffee is a must on a dreary sunday afternoon. We’ve got snow/wind advisories in the U.P.
    Snuggle up—-

  2. Sara says:

    The socks totally rock!
    I would love to have access to all the fabric that you have! And I love working with jelly rolls.

  3. Sitting down to take a break from sitting down. I like that. 🙂 Are you enjoying your peppermint coffeemate? Gotta look for the pumpkin or eggnog one.

    What a rat about the snow. Did you get any? Did ya, did ya? It was in the 90’s here yesterday. Almost a Fall day. Ugh!!! I’ll trade you.

  4. Luv those Halloween socks! I’ve got to run over to Amy Butler’s site to print off some of her free patterns, thanks for the reminder! Also want to see how your Sassafras turns out with the Charisma jelly roll. That pattern is also too cute. cheers, QGB

Comments are closed.