Thank you Veterans !

vetdaypix

 

Happy Veterans Day! Thank you to all the men and women who serve their country!  Thanks to my favorite guy on the planet MY DAD, my brother, my grandpa’s, my uncles, and my cousins who all served in the military! AND lets not forget to remember the wives and families who keep the home fires burning while their loved ones are away!!

 

What a mess!!! Look at my poor sewing room:

isl-0242

 

Twigs, and branches, and berries OH MY!@! I am doing one more arrangement ( I bought a huge bunch of sweet annie that I am going to Christmas-ize) and then it’s clean up time so I can get back to sewing in a semi-clean room.  I think I may even reorganize my stash…man sounding ambitious aren’t I ?

We’ll see what really happens today. I do have the ever lovin’ pile of never ending laundry to do as well. It’s so much more fun to sew and create though isn’t it ? I need a maid. Will someone please get me a maid?

Here were the arrangements I made for the homestead yesterday.

1. Stocking made from red ticking, greens and the sparkly candy canes I made a few days ago.

isl-0201

2. I had another empty cheese box , and we can’t have empty containers at Christmas time, so I made a couple gruby gingerbread men and stuffed them and some greens in the box along with some of the chenille candy canes, bells, and pine cones.

isl-023

 

3. A tiny jar that just fits on my downstairs bathroom shelf

isl-025

4. A tisket a tasket a little red basket:

isl-027

I am almost done boring you with my greenery arrangements. I will take pictures of the final decorating and then stop I promise!! Then I will get back to boring you with my sewing =) LOL.

later gators!

Melissa

5 comments on “Thank you Veterans !

  1. I love that stocking…is that shiny stuff all over your floor or does it “stick” to the fabric? I can’t deal with glitter, ugh…pet peeve… did you use one of those spray things to make it shiny…OK so I’m stuck on the shiny…us simple minded folk are drawn to shiny stuff, didn’t you know? You KNOW I don’t have any “shiny” stuff in my house; glitter-phobia… so I’m thinking, if you have non glitter shiny, I need to get me some of that! LOL!

  2. Sara says:

    So, like, is Christmas your favorite holiday or what? You do have some great decorations though! I would love to have your artistic talent and a home where my boys would not “destroy” all that great stuff!

  3. Nanette says:

    The arrangements are darling. That room isn’t anything that a vaccume and a few minutes will take care of. YOu are so productive!

  4. wendy says:

    I love your greenery bundles…I might have to have a go…you’ve inspired me! Especially your stocking ….mmmm I’m sure I have some of that red ticking in my stash somewhere!

  5. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    You are so making me want to put all my Holiday decorations out now!!…but I have to get through my big Christmas Craft Show first. I did put a few things in my kitchen today. Love your greenery arrangements!
    I have a stack of fabric squares that I got from an exchange with family and friends from all over the country, but I’m not sure what I want to do with them. I have 36 of them that are 5×5 inches. My mother-in-law did a wall hanging out of the ones she got. Any ideas?
    Cindy

Comments are closed.