Oh…..my…..gosh

 

untitled1

I forgot my camera this weekend!! URRGGG. Does anyone else do this to themselves?  You think over and over,  okay I need this, and this, and this. But then you get where you are going and you find you forgot that, and that, and that??  Really I am usually a list person, because I know this about myself.  But this time I even forgot to make a list!! HAHAHA  Poor Melissa.

Needless to say, I have no pictures of quilting the weekend away with the Fam. I did however eat like a queen and have tons of laughs.  The quilts were for the family members of my cousins’ Uncle on her husbands side ( jeeesh,  insert diagram of the family tree) who passed away from Lou Gehrig’s disease.  The blocks were constructed of all of his shirts. We got most of the blocks made (nine-patches) and now my Cousin Amy has the task of sewing them into quilts, 7 of them!!!  I hope her family members enjoy snuggling up to a memento of their beloved uncle.

Look what my Dad made me!! My very own toaster cover.  I told him about the one that Char from the Pickled Pepper Patch gave away on her blog ( that I didn’t win, what is wrong with this world i tell ya!!), and he whipped one up for me this weekend and put it in my car before I left!!!! I am telling you my Dad just might be  IS the coolest guy on the planet. Thanks daddy, I love it!

fff-001

 

So after I paint and distress it, my toaster will have a cozy home, and maybe more importantly a cool new spot to put Christmas decorations on, LOL =)

I have a mountain of things to do so I best say …

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Oh…..my…..gosh

  1. Colleen says:

    I love your toaster cover! I want one, I want one!!

  2. Em says:

    Sounds like a great weekend with family. So happy for you.

  3. Kathi says:

    Your dad is priceless, I hope you know that. Sorry you forgot your camera.

  4. sharon says:

    How cool is that toaster cover?? What a great dad you have. Do you loan him out?? Cause my toaster is pretty cold over here without a cover. LOL!!

  5. Hi Melissa, drat about the camera, but I bet you’ll remember next time, right? Sounds like a fun and productive weekend though. Sweet of your Dad to make you a toaster cover but I didn’t know they needed to be covered…is there something I’m missing??

Comments are closed.