Flu season already?

 

 

pineapple

So not too much happening at the Lussier Town House today. Patience was home sick from school so I had a little pumpkin hanging around. School called yesterday for us to pick her up, she was throwing up poor baby. She didn’t even say she didn’t feel good before she left. She was fine when she woke up today and now she is completely  perky, playing, and fighting with her sister tonight, so back to school she goes tomorrow.  So far so good with the rest of us not getting the sicky ickies. (crosses fingers)

I almost have Penny’s tree skirt done..it’s all pinned and ready to quilt. Take a peek inside the elf workshop and you can get a glimps. hehehe  (Penny reads this and I don’t want her to see it ’till it’s done in case something horrific happens during the quilting process and I have to make her a different one)

dfgjhj-111

I have another tree skirt all cut up and ready to sew tomorrow. I love this pattern especially because guess what? NO BINDING!!! Yipppee. You just sew the layers together and then turn it inside out.  I also want to start on a couple wall hangings to put where I have some bare wall space =)

Here is the one I want to at least get cut tomorrow after the tree skirts are done. Pretty festive huh?

untitled2

 

I have an appointment with the machine quilter tomorrow to pick up a couple quilts and drop off a couple more.  I’m really excited !! Isn’t fun to get quilts back all quilted? Yeee Hawww

later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Flu season already?

  1. Nanette says:

    Oh get better there. It is nearly Thanksgiving. You can’t stretch this into next week. So lets hope it stops!

  2. Sara says:

    Hey! You have been busy, but I love the work you have been doing. The peek of that quilt looks gorgeous! And that toaster cover is really great, I am sure it is perfect in your house. Glad you had a great time with your family over the weekend! And I do love the quilts you made last time you were there.

  3. Colleen says:

    Yea, the flu creeped around our home too… YUK! But thank goodness it was short lived. There is a bad epidemic at University of Wisconsin Madison of the norovirus… now that is nothing to mess with! That one you are contagious for 2 weeks afterward. Everyone is getting it. Ick

    Love the candy cane quilt pattern!

  4. Em says:

    Glad to hear your little one is back to her ol self. Hope she didn’t share the joy with anyone else in your family. I just love the candy cane quilt. Can’t wait to see it done.

  5. Mailed you some Xmas goodies today…hope you get them soon, and mostly, that they make your heart happy! Can’t wait to hear from you. B=)

Comments are closed.