okay I am done now where do i put it?

I had a comment yesterday  asking for any suggestions I might have on how to display quilts. This intrigued me. After I gave her my few humble ideas I decided my inquiring mind needed to be feed by the great ideas hanging out on the internet.  So I rolled my sleeves up and got to googling.

The answer my friends is simple….a quilt looks good anywhere and everywhere and in any sort of container you like =)  I know you already know this….you are quilters after all. I didn’t find any ground breaking display ideas, but I thought you might like some eye candy!! Here were some of my favorite image results:

1. In baskets

299408673_f7f49c221f

 

quiltbasket

img_celebrateseasons_ss9

 

2. In Boxes

2008-11-20_22311

remnant-box

img_decorating-quilts_ss15

 

3. Rolled up In old ceramic crocks

2008-11-20_2230

 

4. Hanging on cabinet doors.

0908wwedht5

0807wht3

 

5. Hanging from the stair railing.

clx0405stockard011-de

 

6. Hanging from old ladders, fences, garden tools, curtain rods.

img_decorating-quilts_ss3

img_celebrateseasons_ss14

 

img_decorating-quilts_ss11

quilt_display_1

 

Oh my I have so many more to share but I just saw the time and I better go jump in the shower RIGHT NOW!!! I am opening the shop today =) 

to be continued…….

later gators melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “okay I am done now where do i put it?

  1. You make me want to go home and play with my quilts….

  2. Nanette says:

    Love all the pictures! Nice job.

  3. Karen K says:

    I love the ideas you shared!! I need to get mine out where they can be seen!! Enjoyed your blog. Karen K

Comments are closed.