christmas in november

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…….(dancing, and prancing around the kitchen!)

I was just getting ready to sew this morning when my daughter Patience came to my sewing room door with a box!!! “Mom the mail lady gave me a BIG BOX for you!”

nnnnn-001

 

Ewwww what could it be?? Brenda from http://pumpkinpatchprimitivequiltshoppe.blogspot.com/ had sent me a little Christmas package “just because”!!!!!!   This in an amazing woman, who runs her own Quilt Shop business AND homeschools her son GP AND still finds time to blog and quilt and read. How does she do it?? No one knows. But I sure wish I lived near her cause I think I would be hanging out with her alot. She is hillarious!!!

This is what to my wondering eyes did appear:

nnnnn-002

 

nnnnn-005

 

Socks!! She sent me CHRISTMAS SOCKS woooo hoooo! (I am wearing them today!) Candles= hanging ones, and a soy good smelling one!! Little rusty snowflake ornaments, a santa ornament, candy, stacking boxes……are you believing this??? And just look at those ADORABLE prim angels!! I could just pass out with happiness =)

Here is my favorite thing, a little quilt that was one of her first projects. What a keepsake!! Man.

nnnnn-003

 

Thanks Brenda I am overwhelmed with goodness!! Merry Christmas in November!!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “christmas in november

  1. Enjoy your goodies… and don’t forget to celebrate Thanksgiving! Do elves celebrate Thanksgiving? HMMMM….I’ll be checking in from TX to make sure you don’t miss it! =)

  2. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    I’ve been so busy crafting for my show that I’m just now catching up on reading your blog. Thanks for your help…I got my awards up on my blog.
    What wonderful goodies you got in the mail!! I love the angel garland.
    Thanks for sharing all the photos of how to display guilts. I have some folded in the bottom of an old jeweler’s cupboard that had belong to my husband’s grandparents.
    Oh, I noticed in the post of your bedroom that we have the same quilt on our beds. I also have prim decor in all of my house, except our master bedroom that is in lighter country colors. Great minds must think alike!!
    Hope you are having a great weekend.
    Cindy

  3. WOW!!!
    Lucky Ducky!!
    Happy holidays to you!!

Comments are closed.