uggg. can someone get me a new head?

untitled

I still feel so ill!! I Be Illin’  da da da da da dant dant.

I did nothing but rest all weekend, but still I hurt all over and can’t move around too much lest my head pop off.

So…the laundry and the dishes are winning the war. And that really bugs me cause they don’t fight fair!! They wait till I am sooo sick and then pile up =(

On a bright note I think I might have lost weight cause I really don’t feel hungry. woo hoo

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “uggg. can someone get me a new head?

  1. rachel says:

    you poor thing!!!

  2. That’s the way it goes – sick when you have the most to do. Sending good vibes for you and your baby to feel better fast.

  3. I go away for two weeks and you fall apart? What’s up with that? I’m back now so you can get better… can you spell canned soup? P-R-O-G-R-E-S-S-O! And when you heat it up in the microwave, remember to remove it from the can! Tell BG to put the kids on the McD’s diet until you recover. Wish I could be there to heat up your soup and feed you some Saltines (I couldn’t make soup from scratch if my life depended on it!…hang in there buddy; just think of the size six dress you’ll be wearing for Xmas, that’ll help you cope with the mayhem you have to look forward to once you feel all spiffy again! LOL!Big hug; hang in there…you can do it!=)

  4. sharon says:

    I’m sorry you still sick. But………the weight loss now there’s a plus to being ill. LOL I could use some of what you’ve got over here.
    Feel better.

  5. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    I’m so sorry to hear that you are sick. I had it all last week. And this week, my head still hurts off and on. I feel hungry, but when I go to eat…my stomach will start to hurt. And I still am getting very tired real easy. It was one mean flu bug!!
    I hope you feel better soon.
    Hugs, Cindy

  6. Kathi says:

    I can’t believe how long you’ve been out of commission. I am not a patient patient and I hope your family is pitching in for you. My advice is don’t go out in the kitchen, never ever, while you’re sick cuz the family doesn’t quite keep it up the same way as you and you’ll just feel sicker inside and frustrated. Just let go of your mommy worries and get yourself the rest you need.

    I hope your recovery is quick. Take care.

  7. valerie says:

    I hope you feel better soon. I will be praying and thinking of you. I hate to get sick, don’t you?

  8. Sara says:

    I do hope you are starting to feel better! You poor thing! It is horrible to be sick and especially this close to the holidays when there is so much to do!!! Hopefully you will be better soon and back to your busy creative self!!

Comments are closed.