Christmas Tour of Homes

Well today is the day of Boo Mama’s Christmas tour of homes. 

christmastourofhomes

And Hooked on houses too!

http://hookedonhouses.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/hooked-on-holiday-house-tours3.jpg

Click on the link above for hooked on homes, or the one  in my sidebar for boo mama  if you would like to go tour the homes OR post your own decked halls =)~

So here goes the tour of our humble abode:

welcome-tour

First on the tour are the Christmas Trees..yipppeee~!  Here is the kitchen tree, affectionately known as the “Family Tree,” where anything goes. I let the kids stick any old thing they want to on this tree. They have free reign. In fact, I found a cotton ball on there the other day!! LOL Please excuse our insane fridge. Apparently we all have free reign on that as well.  Did your fridge look like a campus bulletin board when you had young kids too?

kitchen-tree

This is one of the living room trees.  This year it’s the Cardinal Nesting Tree.  It has grapevine, burlap, old red ice-cycle ornaments, rusty bells, and of course cardinals to nest !

cardinal-tree

Here is the other living room tree.  It is just a primitive mish mash. It has grapevine, burlap, candles sent to me from Brenda, and my Mom, rusty bells, and grungy candy canes that I made.

prim-tree

I quilted all new tree skirts this year! Stayed tuned in the next day or two I am going to post a tutorial on the really easy red tree skirt pictured. It takes about an hour =)

tree-skirts

 

Here are snap shots from around the homestead!

dfgjhj-075

dfgjhj-071

qpdkrhg-004

qpdkrhg-031

 

utqp-035

 

qpdkrhg-009

 

utqp-053

ujk-023

qpdkrhg-014

qpdkrhg-016

 

qpdkrhg-017

 

ujk-025

qpdkrhg-027

utqp-022

Wishing you all a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

 

I also want to thank everyone who left me kind words and thoughts while I was a little sicky!! You are all so sweet =)

I am feeling a smidge better, more like a person again…shewww that was a loooooong cold I tell ya!

later gators! melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

26 comments on “Christmas Tour of Homes

  1. Carey says:

    Wow! You really go all out. I love how cozy and warm your house is. Thanks for having me over.
    Happy holidays!

  2. Oh, your home looks wonderful! Congratulations on doing such a terrific job at decking the halls. I really must
    get with the program. I haven’t even put up the tree. Wanna come over and help me now that your place is all ready for the jolly ol’ guy in the red suit? GP is afraid he won’t come because we don’t have a tree…LOL!
    I must get to that this week, ugh!

  3. Randall says:

    I love all of the cardinals! Everything looks lovely -merry, merry Christmas!

  4. Carol says:

    Beautifully done! I love all the trees! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us. Merry Christmas!

  5. Teresa says:

    So cozy. All of your quilts are gorgeous. I love the way you use them in your decorating.

  6. Heather says:

    Your house looks so warm and inviting, thanks for sharing! Love the decorations!! Merry Christmas!!

  7. Jennifer says:

    Your house is so cute! I love your decorations! So glad you are feeling better. I’ve missed your blog. Hope the little one is better too. Merry Christmas!

  8. Kim says:

    Wow! Your home is gorgeous with all its Christmas finery! So glad you’re feeling better, too. No fun being sick this time of year. Enjoy a wonderful Christmas with your family!

  9. Laura says:

    Thank you for sharing your fabulous house. So very warm and inviting. Merry Christmas!

  10. jackie says:

    Glad to see you are somewhat better, you can’t be sick for Christmas. Love your house!! Have a great week

  11. Your home is beautiful! I love that you quilted your own tree skirts. Thanks for joining my blog party and inviting us in. I really enjoyed the tour! -Julia 🙂

  12. cara says:

    Love all the decorations! Looks so cozy and inviting! Merry Christmas

  13. tami lewis says:

    oh i love your home! i so love country and you have done a great job!!

  14. Yaya says:

    Your home is just lovely and so cozy as it is all dressed for Christmas, and your quilts are beautiful. Oh, and I’m a pinto beans and cornbread girl, too.
    Yaya

  15. Kristen says:

    Your home is truly stunning. I love your piece work. Great Job!

  16. christy m. says:

    Your home is so cozy and quilt-y! I LOVE the tree in your kitchen. What a wonderful idea!!

    Merry Christmas and thanks for the tour!

  17. Debbie says:

    Melissa, wow I love your home and especially the quilts. I too am a quilt lover and have them all over my home. I love red and white quilts. Yours are beautiful as is everything. Beautiful job decorating!
    Blessings,
    Debbie
    Ps come by for a visit…I posted Christmas decor and quilts too.

  18. Pendy says:

    I love your style!

  19. Cindy says:

    Hi Melissa,
    Glad you are feeling better. Everything looks so wonderful all decked out for Christmas!! And I love all your quilts…makes me miss working in the quilt shop and teaching classes. I think that one of things on my list for the New Year is going to be making a quilt wall-hanging.
    Have a wonderful Christmas!
    Cindy

  20. Cyndi says:

    Everything is so warm and cozy. I love it. Merry Christmas

  21. sharon says:

    Thanks for the tour. Your home looks beautiful. Hope your feeling better. I think I’ve caught your cold.

  22. Missy says:

    Beautiful! What a home should be at the holidays – warm and welcoming. Good job!

  23. Erin says:

    I love love love your decorations – especially all the quilts!

    Merry Christmas!

  24. Warm and inviting! I can SMELL Christmas!! Thank you for letting us come in! Your girls are darling!!

  25. Patti says:

    Thanks so much for sharing – your house looks absolutely wonderful! I hope you don’t mind if I copy some of your pictures into my “Inspirational Decorating – Christmas” folder. I’m trying really hard to examine pictures closely so I can start making my seasonal decorations look more professional. Yours are perfect!

  26. Jean Eakin says:

    Love your cozy, lovely Christmas decorations. Its great!
    Merry Christmas.
    Jean in Virginia

Comments are closed.