Slow down December!!!

1aaapinkgirl004

Like snowflakes, my Christmas memories gather and dance – each beautiful, unique and too soon gone. – Deborah Whipp

 

It’s going too fast!!  I am really trying to savor everyday before the holidays, but it insists on flying by!  Pesky time, I tell ya, it goes fast when you don’t want it to, and creeps by when you want it to go fast.  I have only made wassil once…oh no.  I do have most of the shopping done, just a few doo-dads, and stocking stuffers left to acquire. I love to shop so that’s not a problem.  But I wanted to party more you know???   Maybe do a little caroling around the ‘hood.  

 

This weekend I will be going to Mom’s to do our annual cookie baking extravaganza!!  Then thats it! No more weekends before Christmas. I guess the BG and I are going to have to make the next week count.  So you are all cordially invited to my house from monday -thursday next week to party our socks off!!

 

Oh yeah speaking of socks I have about 10 pair left that I didn’t get to wear !! Maybe I could double up and wear two pair a day =)~

sock-pic

 

I thought I would share a gift wrapping idea that my boss Ruth shared with me.  She makes new pillow cases every year for her grandkids with whatever cute fabric the kids are into that year.  Then she places their gift inside! 

I bought the kids the Curious George stuffed animals and books from Khols ( I buy the toy and book from there every year, good cause and good price, plus you know I love books!) but I didn’t have a box big enough to wrap them in.  OHHH yeah! I will make them a fun , softy flanel pillow case!  And then I thought, “self, you should make Curious George a pillow, and pillow case too!”

nmbv-006

 

Now that I am on such a roll I think I will make the kids and Curious Geroge a set of matching flanel Pajamas too!! So now they will have a “tuck in” present all stuffed into the pillow case.  What could be better than flanel P.J.’s and a bed time story for you and your pal Curious George ?

Lator gaters! melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Slow down December!!!

  1. Oh, I love the Curious George goodies. Really love that fabric! And what a sweet idea to make CG a pillow. And jammies too! Lucky girls!

    My son loved him so much when he was younger. I will not even go into the time we took a bus trip to see my grandma and his Curious George fell into the toilet at the terminal. Eeeewwww! I had to rescue him or have a crying kid for a long ride. Double eeeeewwww just thinking about it.

    CG sure brings back memories. Mostly good, thank heavens. DS is in his 30’s and still has his CG friend. 🙂

  2. Wow! What a great idea, and what a great job you did. I am lovin’ those pillow cases. I can’t even imagine making PJ’s but you go girl!

  3. OOps, I forgot to add that you need to change your socks twice a day, not double up… like one pair for the am and one for the evening. Oh, and only wear Santa ones from now on…keep the snowmen and such for AFTER the 25th, LOL!

  4. Kim says:

    This is like the best idea ever! I’m seriously in love with it. Two years ago I made my nieces fleece blankies and bought cute house shoes in coordinating colors that had big old floppy animal heads on the front. But this idea is WAY better because it includes books!!! 🙂 I’m filing this in my “gift” folder for sure. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.