Catching Up

Wow I get the lazy blogger award!! In my defense it has been a busy couple of weeks with traveling for the holidays and a visit from our Kansas friends. I enjoyed every minute of it.

I hope you all had lovely holidays too!

Here is Patience on Christmas morning with her favorite Christmas gift.  Yes ladies and gentleman she is now a ROCK STAR!!

ch08-018

 

Minate’s favorite gift so far seems to be her tag reading system. I am having fun with that one too!! =)

ch08-042

 

A day after Christmas we traveled to my brother’s house to celebrate Christmas with my side of the fam.  Here is a shot of the ugly sweater competition.  I did not win this year but I am coming back strong next year!!  My Dad took home the trophy  for the sweater he gifted to the BG (that’s the brooding genius hubbie in the brown sweater with flowers on it!!! hahahahaha)

sweater

 

Then for the New Year our friends Will and Tammy, the BG and I went out for a nice dinner then had some spirits at a couple different places and then watched the ball drop at my sister-in-laws house. Here they are leaving on Saturday morning:

hdjkskl-0041

 

Now that all the holiday festivities are over I guess I will rest a few days then get back to sewing. I need to put the binding on this valentines quilt that shamefully I hung up after I took the Christmas quilt down that was hanging in that spot (hey I had friends coming I didn’t have time to bind hehehe):

valentine-003

It is from this book and I am pretty sure we have it on the quilt n go  website if you are looking for a valentine project:

51c3hq3nm5l__sl500_aa240_

 

And I need to quilt this little Valentine quilt I made last year but never got quilted. It is from a BH&G Patchwork Quilting pattern.  It was so much fun to do, it has applique bits, wool applique bits, tiny yo-yo’s, and ric rac and even a Minkie heart!!

valentine-007

valentine-008

valentine-010

I don’t have very many valentine-y decorations, I will have to see what I can make in the next week or two. Here are a couple cute little  pillows I bought last year:

valentine-001

valentine-011

Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Catching Up

  1. rachel says:

    glad to see you are back!!!
    looks like yall had a nice christmas!!!

  2. Mel says:

    Lovely, lovely hearts! Darling girls too!!

  3. Wondered what happened to you. Glad to see you back. Girl, you make us look bad being so ahead of the game. I’ll have to sneak a peek at that book next time I hit the quilt shops. Both are too cute but I especially like the prim one with the houses and rick rack.

  4. Cindy says:

    You make me want to go down to the quilt shop in town to see what they have in heart quilts. My favorite is the prim one with the rick-rack and saltbox houses…And the little pillows are adorable!!
    I don’t have many things for Valentines Day either. Think I might have to see what heart embroidery designs I have and make up some little pillows.
    Glad you’re back. We missed you.
    Cindy

  5. wendy k says:

    Happy New Year Melissa! Sounds like you had a great Christmas. Good luck to the budding rock guitarist, I’ll think of you as my Angels are bashing on the drums that a thoughtful(?) Grandma gave them for Christmas…lol! Love all your Valentine decorations, take care and have fun!

  6. jackie says:

    The girls look all happy with their Christmas gifts- glad it was a good one. Love the hearts. I’m going to town today, will have to stop off at the quilt store and see what I can find.

  7. Sharon says:

    The girls are adorable!! Great smiles. I like your quilts. The Valentine one looks like fun to make. About the ugly sweaters…………….WHOA!!!!

  8. Sara says:

    Ok, BG definately gets the award for worst sweater!

    Glad you had a wonderful holiday season. I love the new quilts too! I am definately making that valentine’s one from BH&G. I keep meaning to get the material, but then I always get distracted by soemthing else!

    Precious girls too – so adorable!!

Comments are closed.