Hola!

This is my 100th post.  Wowza!

I know I should do a give away, but I don’t have anything thought up to give away so I think I will save it until the 105th post or something?? (giggle) That’s more like me anyway…slightly behind the crowd and maybe a little off center too. =)

I have been shopping up a storm lately.  I like to think of it as shopping therapy. I went with my Mom on Tuesday to our favorite antique shops in Allen, Michigan.  There is a little dinner we always stop to replenish our energy at. Now does your Mom EVER let you pay for lunch??  Mine doesn’t !!   So I snapped a pic of her paying so that she will let me pay the next time (yeah right !)

Have I mentioned how much I love my Mommy?

 

fgggh-015

 

She called me a couple days ago with some exciting news. We are going to Paducha, Kentucky to the big Quilt Show next month!!!! I have always wanted to go.  Mom and my Aunt Judy (and once even my cousin Amy!) used to go every year, but not so much in the last few, so I am pretty pumped to experience it with them. Kentucky just happens to be one of my favorite places in the U.S. !! Yippeee for me =)

Speaking of my cousin Amy. She apparently reads my blog!!! Hi Amy =) She read my post about not having many decorations for Valentines day, and being the angel that she is, she sent this along to have my Mom give me!

 fgggh-065

LOL! I love it ! Thanks Amy.  You know….I really don’t have very many Pink VWBugs with white leather interior either….sigh.

 

So would you like to see my shopping explosion loot?

SEWING ROOM STUFF:

First and very long anticipated by  myself is my KIT CAT CLOCK!!! WOOOOOOOT He has beautiful teal jem eyes and a bedazzled tail  that rolls  back and forth while he keeps time for me! I finally had to just order one straight from the California Clock company because I kept losing bids on ebay.  You can also see the color of the one wall we painted in the sewing room.

fgggh-0411

 

Next is some Fabulous sparkling red vinyl that I purchased to recover the office chair that serves as my sewing table chair.

Pre covered:

fgggh-001

 

Covered:

fgggh-003

 

Some Betty Boop bobble heads and the BG got me my very own Big Boy Bank!

bobbles

 

This was a must have that I found while antique shopping with Mom. You wouldn’t believe how hard it is to find this 50’s shell art.  But look what I found!! A tea cup and saucer!! I was thrilled…it’s going in the sewing room =)

fgggh-029

 

And will you just check  this treasure out?? My new light for the sewing room. I looked and looked and when I saw this I thought it was perfect!

fgggh-044

 

I could not get a good picture of this to save my life…but you will get the idea. Here is the little curtain I made out of red polka dot fabric for the sewing room window.

fgggh-045

 

I am getting somewhat close to being able to take picture of the room and post them.  I have some tweeking to do here and there.

OTHER STUFF LOOT:

I went back to the shop that had the reproduction phone that I wanted and it was still there!!  I dragged the kids and the BG with me on an antique hunt that day and the BG spotted these antique eye glasses with case and he suggested that it would go well with my phone and old book! Hey good Idea guy!!

fgggh-036

A new easter chick

fgggh-037

 

And probably the most exciting is a BRAND NEW GUITAR!! I wanted a pink one but the only pink one the quitar store had didn’t sound too great…so I got this plain one instead. We actually got a little crazy at the guitar store and bought a home recording set up to record songs complete with microphones and stands and all the hardware and software needed. It should be very worth it as the BG and I have wanted to lay down some tracks for a long long time.  It’s all set up in the basement where I imagine we will be for most of the night tonight!! If we record anything good I will post it! I’m a ROCK STAR baby!!! LOL

fgggh-060

 

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Hola!

  1. Tammy says:

    I love the clock and the cute cup and saucer – haven’t ever see anything like that before. You’ve been having a lot of shopping fun and I can’t wait to hear about your Kentucky trip, how exciting.

  2. Sara says:

    Hey!
    I love the stuff you found! Everything looks great and I can’t wait to see the finished room! My son would love the guitar and the whole recording set up!
    Take care!

  3. OMG! You look like Cher…are you feelin’ like a rock star now that you have all the fixin’s? Oh how fun! You go girl!

Comments are closed.