Happy St. Patty’s Day!

eire101
Oh I am so excited! It is supposed to be in the 60’s today!! That is darn near tropical weather for Michigan! LOL

I have already unpaked my flip flops. I start wearing those babies as soon as the snow melts.  My feet need to be free people!!!

I finished the egg quilt last night, yes BINDING and All,  and hung it up.

I don’t think it looks much like Easter eggs…oh well:

kjhfaa-003

 

irishrow

 

I am trying something new today.  Punch needle!  I bought all the stuff for this about 2 years ago and it has sat in the closet.   So today or tonight I am going to work on it a little. Punch needle is even more expensive than quilting ….jeeesh. So I feel a little guilty letting it rot in a bag after spending the BG’s hard earned money on it.

kjhfaa-005

pn158cover4x6b

This is a great store to get wonderful punch needle patterns and supplies.  They carry the fabulous Valdani three strand floss so that you don’t have to separate it. http://www.countrystitchesonline.com/index.php

So here is a song that the BG and I recorded the first night we got the recording equipment.  Listen if you don’t have dogs around (they might start howling!!)  We are just having soooo much fun with this stuff.  We have been playing quitar and singing for hours every night so far.  There are quite a few mess up’s in this one, but we haven’t started learning the editing process yet…we are just having fun.

Red Right Ankle  by The Decemberists
as interpreted by Melissa and the Brooding Genius (the BG)

Later Gators!
Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Happy St. Patty’s Day!

  1. Libby says:

    I am in love with your Easter egg quilt – it looks wonderful to me *s*

  2. Melody - The Demanding Doll says:

    You sound pretty good Melissa! Very folksy, like all your great quilts. What an interesting song.

  3. Melody - The Demanding Doll says:

    p.s. I’m learning punch needle too. Love that rabbit pattern.

  4. Cindy says:

    Hi Melissa,
    Love your egg quilt and the rabbit just makes it perfect!!
    I have some punch-needle patterns that I’ve never done either. I need to them on my to-do list.
    Hope you are having a great week.
    Cindy

  5. Wow! I love your recording… I’m so impressed. I love it!
    I can’t even sing in the shower, I’m afraid someone will summon the humane society thinking there is a cat being tortured, LOL!

Comments are closed.