Happy First Day of Spring!!

spring

 

From land to land; and in my breast
Spring wakens too: and my regret
Become an April violet,
And buds and blossoms like the rest.

Lord Alfred Tennyson

 

 I worked on quilt shop stuff last night while the BG watched the Uof M basketball game. I had to put my bunny quilt on hold. Work first, play later right?

I finished some of my Whimsicals BoM’s.  I don’t work through the summer months because of the little ones being home , so I am trying to make sure I have all my blocks done through August so the other employees don’t have to pick up my slack =)

I did June, July, and August:

gggffd-004

We also started carrying the cutest little kits. They are complete with backing and binding and come in a sweet little bag.  Here was my color way for this months kit:

gggffd-002

 

Now that I have my work done, I can play in the sewing room tonight!

Enjoy the first day of spring!!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

One comment on “Happy First Day of Spring!!

  1. Tammy says:

    I don’t do much in browns, but I love the June, July and August blocks they are really unique and eye catching. I might have to rethink the colors I typically gravitate towards.

Comments are closed.