Goofing around in the sewing room

1bestbird003 

Hoooowdy!

Did that sound like a cowgirl? Maybe cause I have been thinking about getting a pair of these:

1189553491562-46967306

Why? I haven’t the faintest clue. Red cowgirl boots just sound fun.  This is usually more my kind of style of boot and they are red too!uadtcrbjmcywjwgqatndykfbylfqdkngsumblb5-exm5xhvqll9ylzk_vz8znze9tvjf3mgshc0nzcz0jy3mlxxnzc3mzsx0s_syctizgaa_

Maybe I will just get all kinds of crazy and get these:

uwdjzdbxmcywjwhyvyauxikcxkluhiamkpick3391oqkvczcxptuyt3e3msq_dy95pxcfyiivqe-qwgay2agyumfj49eflcpozlbvf5wqtodawa_

 

I have been playing around in the sewing room today and finally recovered the rocker cushion!

Now it fits my theme in there.

lamp-014

 

AND I made a lamp shade! I thought I was being just so industrious and frugal!

Make your own lamp shade= on sale $3.00

Lamp post=on sale $4.00

Yard of trim= $7.99

Fabric= free from my stash

__________________________________

New lamp total= $14.99

 

lamp-002

 

And look! I even have enough trim left over to adorn my head!

lamp-008

I also have some blind bunnies ready to be quilted. Don’t worry I will let them see and put some eyes on them after they are quilted!

lamp-017

 

Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “Goofing around in the sewing room

  1. Linda says:

    Wow aren’t you talented. Your lamp shade is really out there. Linda

  2. Sara says:

    I love the lamp shade! That is great! And the chair and pillows look fab!

  3. valerie says:

    You have accomplished a lot. I love the pillows and the lamp.

  4. valerie says:

    You have accomplished a lot. I love the pillows and the lamp.

  5. The Cousin says:

    Melissa I love the lamp! You could use the extra trim to adorn the top of the shade…that may be too much of a good thing though! I’m in love with the red cowgirl boots too! Although I think the third pair is more your style. Unique!
    Love you Cous, Amy

  6. Aren’t you the craftiest one? Well, I’ll have you know that I am a lamp junkie myself. Except i don’t make shades for them, I paint them, LOL! I will buy a perfectly good and functional lamp and then take it home, take it apart, paint it up all funky and then reassemble it. LOL! I tell you, everyday I become more convinced that we were separated at birth….hahaha!
    Now I choose boots#3 for you. JIC you were wondering which ones you should buy. =)

Comments are closed.