Report card time.

report2

 

 

 

Last night was parent/teacher conferences. I am happy to report that both our little girls are perfect angels! (wink)

They are both doing well and their report cards were stellar. Shew…that was a relief.

I don’t know why but I always feel a bit nervous that they are going to tell us we are bad, bad, bad parents, and we should be doing more work. I almost feel like I am getting graded too. LOL I know that is ridiculous, but I was an over achiever in school.

Then the BG and I celebrated by having a night on the town =)

________________________________________________

ingrid_michaelson

A month or two ago I went to the bookstore with a friend and I picked up this Ingrid Michaelson C.D. I think I had heard her on NPR (national public radio) or somewhere and I dug the song.

Well my friend had picked up an Enya c.d. that day and we asked the store clerk which c.d. was more cheesy. I thought FOR SURE the ANYONE would say Enya was the cheesiest of cheese. BUT GUESS WHAT?? She said MINE was more cheesy. PHHHT…whatever.

I proceeded to half listen to the c.d. that day with my friend and wasn’t impressed, but since then I played it a couple more times and I actually really dig it!

I think buying everyone a nice sweater and teaching them how to dance would rock!  Wanna hear it? click below.

  


 

____________________________________________________

Lastly I will put up a tutorial for the rag eggs tomorrow or so for those of you who asked! =)

Later gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Report card time.

  1. I’m so excited about the egg tutorial. I wanted to ask, but didn’t. I’ll be watching.

  2. Linda says:

    Hi Melissa
    Just a note to say that I have posted my 50th and I’m having a giveaway. Good luck Linda

  3. valerie says:

    Oh I cannot wait to see how you do these eggs. Thanks for sharing with us.

  4. Screen door says:

    Congrats on the girls — I remember Parent teacher Conference…hated talking to those teachers. Even though I got good reports, I always felt intimidated — and sorry– for those other parents… you know the ones… the ones who have to sit with the teacher [in front of everyone] for 30 minutes….I think they really needed a private conference.

  5. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    I don’t care what the others say … I really LIKED the music … so much so that I’m going to Borders tomorrow with my birthday discount coupon and see if I can listen to more cuts from that album. Thank you for sharing a new world with me. LOVE your blog!!

Comments are closed.