I like sewing just as much as the next girl, but….

Recently I have been getting the tattoo bug.  I am thinking of getting a new one.  I know, I know !!  Tattoo’s are probably gross to most of you, so you might want to skip down a little way =)

In my searching around the web for ideas I ran across these tattoos and had a giggle. These girls must REALLY love their sewing machines. hehehehe

sewing_machine_tattoo_2

 

sewing_machine_tattoo

sewing_machine_tattoo_3

__________________________________________________________________________________

IN THE SEWING ROOM

I mostly worked on projects for work this weekend.  I am running an Apron Club at the quilt shop with patterns from this book:

 stuff-012

 

I am planning to do one apron a month, yummy treats provided,  a recipe, and maybe some other kitchen type pattern each month. Here is the apron for May that I finished Saturday:

may_apron

 

I also finished my 30’s blocks of the month through August and one more of the Whimiscals block of the month….ahhh I can rest easy now that those are finished and no one will have to call from the shop and  pull the kids and I away from the pool this summer to make them =)

stuff-013

 

stuff-014

 

If you can believe it the BG wanted to spend time with me in the sewing room while I worked.  So he finished my punch needle bunnie for me!!!!  He did such a nice job.  He said he even LIKED DOING IT!! So I am going to get another pattern for him to do for me ! Hey get it while the getting’s good is what I always say =)

Tonight he is going to cut a wooden cutting board to mount the finished punch needle on. SWEET!

stuff-0041

 

UP NEXT:

I need to put borders on and quilt up this little quilt I made for the sewing room shelf.

stuff-015

 

Lastly I leave you with a sad, but true image.   “THEY” kept saying it was coming but I refused to believe.  Well my friends, the eyes do not deceive this time.  Here are the kids this morning playing in the FLIPPIN’ SNOW!!!

stuff-003

Now how are the kiddies supposed to find the Easter eggs if they are buried by snow?

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “I like sewing just as much as the next girl, but….

  1. Sara says:

    I am thinking my next tattoo will not be of a sewing machine. I actually have two in mind already, a shooting star or a pleasure horse in silouette (sp).
    Love all the stuff you are completing! And I may have the directions for the Thangles Buck A Block…I will have to check and let you know. I don’t know if I have it or not!I have 2008 though!

  2. valerie says:

    Isn’t the snow amazing? We sure didn’t get that much. We just had a few flurries but it was so pretty. Snow in April? Wow. Love seeing all of your pictures. They are wonderful.

Comments are closed.