Kids are back to school and all’s quiet in the house.

My Easter gift from the BG.

My Easter gift from the BG.

Hope you all had a fabulous Easter holiday!  We sure did.  Instead of dying eggs this year we decorated cupcakes!  I made some to take to Easter dinner.

easter-002

Then the kids had a couple of their friends in to decorate some for themselves.

easter-004

 We rose from bed at the crack of dawn and the kids woke up to find that the Easter bunny did indeed leave them some fun filled baskets, and eggs hidden all over the house. ( see poor Te’s  nose? she scraped it up really bad the day before Easter )

easter-015

Here is Patience looking for eggs:

 

easter-022 We then headed to my Mom and Dad’s house for church and a family dinner. There was a good turn out of family this year, which was lovely. Mom and Dad set up an Easter egg hunt for all their grandchildren. It was so fun watching them scramble around and collect them!  Patience really made out, she found the most $money$ eggs!!  5 dollars in her eggs!

easter-049

 

easter-054

__________________________________________________________________________________

I wanted to show you how the BG’s punch needle looks on the cutting board he made me!  I think I am going to put that boy to work making me some more that are “everyday” patterns.  I feel so bad that this one is an Easter/spring pattern and will have to get packed up soon.

easter-001

 

 In the sewing room I am on a mission to complete  all of  the kits  I have in the stash closet.  REALLY!!  I am not buying anything until I put a dent in what I have.  I might be sewing until I am 80 with all the fabric and kits in there. It’s fabric gluttonous I tell ya!

Thanks to Jane helping me out with the lost pattern, I got most of the buck-a-block (cough, cough from 2007 hehehe)  put together. It just needs borders.  I don’t really care for the border fabric that came with the finishing kit so I need to look for some that I like.

easter-095

 

Now I am working on this very out of character quilt.  It was given to me by my friend and co-worker Penny.  It has all these beautiful bright batiks.  I have never made a batik quilt. But this one is going to be FAB!!   Plus it has all the pieces already cut for you, what could be better I ask you??

easter-097

 

So it’s up to the sewing room for me!  Maybe I will finish this top and I can move on to the next one. Almost 2 down 50 to go! LOL

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “Kids are back to school and all’s quiet in the house.

  1. Sara says:

    Glad you had a good Easter. The girls look so pretty in their Easter dresses. Love the punchwork done by your hubby and your 2007 Buck a Block looks great!

    Hopefully I will get to sew since the kids go back to school tomorrow!!!

  2. Stefanie says:

    Looks like you guys had a great Easter! I wish the Easter bunny would have put money in my Easter eggs when I was growing up!

    We are all fabric busting/quilt kit busting! I am slowly working on my list. I can’t even count the number of BOM that I have…..;0)

Comments are closed.