First Annual Bloggers Quilt Festival

I can’t stand it anymore! I have to participate in Park City Girl’s amazing First Annual Bloggers Quilt Festival.

Over 400 quilters have posted their favorite quilts and the stories behind them. Some will make you cry, some will make you drool, some teach you about life. It really is a fantastic idea and thanks go out to Amy for such a good time!

My acutal favorite quilt died. It was a quilt my Mom made for me and I loved it to death. I snuggled it, hugged it, and covered up with it many, many a day.  The few threads and chunks of batting that were left had to be burried.  But it is here in spirit. Isn’t that a true test of how much you love a quilt? That you just wear it out? (grin)

I haven’t made my favorite quilt yet. So maybe on the 5th Annual Blogging Quilt festival I will have something sentimental and lovely to share.

Instead I am just going to share a quilt that I haven’t posted about before.

It’s from the book Simple Blessings by Kim Diehl. I love her books!

quilts-004

quilts-014

 

Thanks for stopping by! Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

15 comments on “First Annual Bloggers Quilt Festival

  1. Zonnah says:

    It is beautiful!

  2. Serena says:

    This is a great quilt. I love that you totally loved your “first favorite” quilt! All quilts should aspire to this end.

  3. How nice to know that a quilt was so loved!

    Love the colours in your quilt!

    Maria

  4. Amy says:

    Love your quilt, but honestly I was looking throught the quilt show list & when I saw cornbread & beans, I had an immediate memory from childhood & craving!

  5. coloradolady says:

    Beautiful quilt. the colors are so warm and rich. Love it.

  6. Jocelyn says:

    Such a beautiful quilt. I love your color combination. I just bought Simple Traditions, and I love all the patterns.

  7. The quilt rat says:

    LOVE IT! Looks so rich, great job! Hope you are enjoying this most fabulous festival.

  8. Natima says:

    I love this quilt and the artist Kim Diehl is also my favorite quilt artist. Good job – Natima

  9. Becky says:

    RIP favorite quilt… I sense a “sequel sister quilt” in the future!

  10. Latane says:

    I love the earth colors in this quilt. You did a fantastic job.

  11. Beautiful work! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  12. Penny G says:

    Your Simple Blessing is simply beautiful.

  13. I have a favorite quilt that is no longer with me either. It’s a great motivation to start quilting. I love the Simple Blessings quilt. We’ll be back to check on you at the next quilt festival.

  14. When I grow up I wanna quilt like you! I positively LOVE the new Autumn House BOM. But then I haven’t met a pumpkin I didn’t like! LOL!

  15. Thymnax says:

    now I’ll stay tuned..

Comments are closed.