Getting ready for Paducha Kentucky!

 I am getting super JAZZED (jazz hands) about going to the AQS quilt show in Kentucky. It’s days away! It will be my first visit to the show. So in preparation for the drive and the nights in the hotel I am going to take some handwork.

I started this quilt some years back, it’s from the  Home Sweet Home book by Adams and Allen.

quilts-016

Everyone that was going to do this quilt is probably already done! But mine has been sitting in this box patiently waiting for me to make it.

quilts-019

 

I have all the backgrounds pieced and ready to go. I will take a few and see what I can whip out on the 6 hour drive.

quilts-015

___________________________________________________________________________

In other news, I whipped up one of the blocks for the shops’ newest BOM.  We are running Autumn House from Bunny Hill very soon!

Here’s the one I did:

quilts-018

And here is the whole quilt:

2009-04-16_2034

 

I have also been working on this BOM, Charleston Harbor. We are starting this one soon too at the shop! It’s going to be done in civil war fabrics. FUN!

2009-04-16_2031

 

If you are interested in signing up for either of these, we will mail BOM’s in the U.S.  Just call my boss at Ruth at Quilt N Go! 269-979-2347

Well I have a HUGE pile of laundry calling my name. If I ignore it will it go away?

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Getting ready for Paducha Kentucky!

  1. simplylibby says:

    Bring back lots of pics from Paducah!

  2. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    I just love the “Home Sweet Home” quilt pattern and “Autumn House” quilt pattern by Bunny Hill.
    Hope you get to take lots of photos from the Paducah show to share with all of us. Have a great trip!!
    Cindy

  3. Julia says:

    Haven’t looked at your blog for a week or so and just saw the ‘Quilters Annonymous’ and ‘Fabric Stash’ cartoons – what a hoot – brilliant!!

    The girls look as though they had a fun Easter – ate too much chocolate I expect like me!!??

    Have a good time at the show and hope you get on well with the ‘Home Swet Home’ quilt.

    Julia :0)

  4. Melody - The Demanding Doll says:

    My gosh!! but you’ve been busy. You must have a lead foot on that sewing machine pedal. Send me some of that energy.

    Drooly, drool, drool over your Paducah trip. Have a blast!

Comments are closed.