My Loot

quilt-show-007

If I ever go to the quilt show in Paducah again ( I’m sure I will!!!) I will be sure to go on Wednesday so I have plenty of time to browse the vendors and quilts. There were SOOO many vendors. They have vendors in the shopping mall, 1000’s of vendors at the show, vendors in the town, vendors at the rotary show. Not to mention Hancocks of Paducha, which I could have stayed in for 3 days!!  It truly is a quilt-stuff  shoppers dream.  By the time I got to the best vendors at the show I was so overwhelmed that I didn’t buy anything and I came home WITH MONEY!! That is unthinkable! LOL  Next time I will split it up into a couple days.

Here is my loot from the show:

punch needle patterns, Birds of a Feather book, embroidery quilt pattern, rulers, more patterns, hand died fabric, a foot pedal pad and awesome hand carved neckless that mom bought me,  wool kit, jelly rolls, more fabric, scissors, scissor zingers, thimbles. FUNNNNNN!!!

stuff

stuff2

 

 

Iuntitled

Now if I can find some time to sew between sick kids and sewing for work!!

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “My Loot

  1. Linda says:

    Great Stash. Some of my quilting friends came down to the show all the way from Ontario Canada

  2. scrappylady says:

    Oh Melissa!!! Who is the pattern maker for the Halloween embroidery? They are so cute and I’m hooked on embroidery lately! I would really appreciate a website for them! I live much too far away to attend this fabulous event, thanks for sharing all your loot with us! ~ Wendy

  3. Cindy says:

    Melissa,
    Sounds like a wonderful quilt show!! We have two here in Ohio that are very large, but seem small to this one. Great Stash of goodies that you got!!
    Cindy

  4. Libby says:

    That’s some GREAT loot . . . . Primitive Gatherings booth would hold me for hours and hours alone *s*

Comments are closed.