ever have a pull-your-hair-out moment while sewing?

I do ALL THE TIME!!
If it weren’t for seem rippers I suppose I would have given up quilting long ago.

Here I was today making great progess on the Charleston Harbor Quilt that is to be a BOM at the quilt shop.

Here is what it is supposed to resemble:

2009-04-16_2031

I really want to get this off my plate so I was determined today that I would sew this whole thing up!

Going nicely:

work-001

 

Feeling great! I am getting it done..woo hoo

work-005

 

It’s almost midnight now, I still have my pajama’s on from last night , my hair looks afright, BUT I can see that I have one border and then the outer pieced border and I am done!!

OH NOOOOOO!

work-006

 

I put those last two rows on UPSIDE DOWN!!!

I guess all those bits and pieces finally got to me.

I’m done …tomorrow is another day! =)

Later Gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “ever have a pull-your-hair-out moment while sewing?

  1. Stefanie says:

    Thank goodness for the seam ripper!

  2. Libby says:

    *sigh* that happens to me more often that I care to admit.

Comments are closed.