If you need me I will be hiding in my sewing room today.

dddfghh 009

 

I have somehow managed not to do any quilting for the past few days. We have had parties and wedding showers to go to and socializing has a way of making me non-productive.

I used to be a social butterfly, but I have to say that I am a loner at heart. These days I would take my sewing room and a good book on tape over almost anything =) It’s a good thing we have a big family or people may never find me. Years from now someone would stumble across my sewing room and I would have turned into Rip Van Winkle, but instead of sleeping for 100 years I would have been contentedly sewing away!

Hope your weekend has been fabulous!

Later Gators , Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “If you need me I will be hiding in my sewing room today.

  1. Tammy says:

    For someone whose a loner you write an awesome blog, you decorate beautifully, you quilt beautifully and you have so much love in your heart for your girls and husband – seems to me you have your priorities just right and when you’re not busy with raising kids and such, you may find more time for being social. I love your blog and find it so uplifting with your can do spirit and loving heart!! And I only know you through your writing!!

  2. Sara says:

    I hear ya, I would be content to sew and read all day! Too bad life gets in the way!

    You always have the cutest decorations!

  3. Brenda says:

    Leave some space for me….I’m coming too! LOL!

Comments are closed.