While the goose is away….

Oregon-map-large600x

 

….the gander will be lonely =(

The BG has flown the coop alllllll the way to Oregon.  It’s just Sony the girls and I holding down the fort. 

Have I ever mentioned I hate sleeping alone?

I did do some nice quilting projects today, but the BG took my camera with him to take pictures for me, so no pictures to show.  I guess I will take a bloggy break until he gets home and I have something for you to look at!

Looking at the map of Oregon above I am struck by the thought that when people ask us what city we’re from we won’t be able to hold our hand up like a mitten and point.  Ahhhh Michigan, I’ll miss ya!

later gators! melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “While the goose is away….

  1. sara says:

    I hate sleeoing alone too!but enjoy the time with the girls!

  2. Tammy says:

    I hear you on sleeping alone. You’ll love Oregon. It’s a beautiful state. Living in Portland or Salem, you can travel to the ocean beaches and the Oregon coast is so beautiful. Not warm like California, but beautiful just the same. I live in the Southeast corner of Washington State, 30 miles from the border into Oregon. We travel to Portland and Cannon Beach all the time and we love it. I hope you enjoy it, it’s different from Michigan, but beautiful and not the humidity you’re used to, so that’s a plus.

  3. Libby says:

    I wonder if we are going to pass each other somewhere in the middle. Hubby just took a job near Boston – I’ll soon be saying good by to California and heading to New England. Exciting . . . . and just a little bit scary *s*

  4. Susan says:

    I just discovered your blog. Your quilts are beautiful, and so are your girls (not necessarily in that order). Good luck on your move. You are going to love Oregon, it is one of the most beautiful places.

  5. misschell says:

    Oh my, i’ve missed a LOT! you’re MOVING!!?? Well, i’ve moved a ton & i like a good change now & again! Next time i move though, it’s to HAWAII… i hate the cold!
    Hope everything went ok with the adoption?!
    your old HS pal,
    misschell

Comments are closed.