Do You Inspire Yourself?

3636015953_bb512e950a

(All Photos from flicker group: http://www.flickr.com/groups/inspirationboards )

3684295770_f0827f562b

I have been collecting and  thinking of putting together an Inspiration Bulletin Board for myself for  awhile now.

3049879729_c8afc36985

Not only will it bring a dash of color to the white sides of the walls in my sewing room, but it will bring together all the bits and pieces of things I love:   quotes, fabrics, patterns, textures, images, etc.  The possibilties of what you could pin up to get your heart pumping, and your mind flowing are quite endless .

I started making mine today.  The paint is drying on the frame as I write this post.   The first quote I am adding is:

“Life is trying things to see if they work”- Ray Bradbury

which pretty much sums up MY life thus far =)

Make one with me!  It doesn’t have to be pink and glittery like mine will be for my sewing room.  It can be primitive and grungy (which I love just as much!)  If you already have one I would love to see your “inspiration board!” Send me a link =)

later gators, melissa

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilts.

One comment on “Do You Inspire Yourself?

  1. Brenda says:

    What a sweet idea. I can’t wait to see yours…I bet it will be the cutest thing ever!

Comments are closed.