7-7

I do love July 7th! It’s my Birthday! I was born 7-7-71. Two more years to the big FOUR -OH!!! YIKES!!! Wouldn’t it have been sooo cool if I were born in 1977? Not only would I be younger but my b-day would have had all 7’s.

I woke up to breakfast in bed, a beautiful card, and flowers prepared by the amazing Brooding Genius!

What a sweetheart, I love you BG!

4th 2030

I’ve spent most of my day in my favorite place in the world =) my sewing room! I finished making a new paper banner to hang on the mirror above my sewing machine.

mural 9

4th 2012

4th 2024

so fun!

Now I am going to start work on my Inspiration Board the frame is dry and ready for lovin’

4th 2026

 

Are you making one too?

Later gators! Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “7-7

  1. Melody - The Demanding Doll says:

    Happy Birthday Melissa! What a sweet hubby. He really is a genius to do that for his wife. (Keep him out of the dog house next time he misbehaves right?)

    I knew there was a reason to drop in and check blogs today. Now to check what you’ve been up to lately.

    Have a great day and don’t do a darn thing other than fun stuff.

  2. Tammy says:

    Happy b-day Melissa. You look more like you’re approaching 30, not 40, in a few years!! Your hubby is a sweetie for bringing you breakfast in bed. As for a memory board, hmmm, I might do one, but I’d like to see your’s first – I’ve never heard of them before.

  3. simplylibby says:

    Happy Birthday! What a perfect way to celebrate . . . . that BG knows what he’s doin’ *s*

  4. Sara says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! So sorry I missed it! Your hubby did right! And I love the Muse banner.

  5. Brenda says:

    Hppy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Melissa, Happy Birthday to YOU! Big-BIG Super Hug! Hope it was wonderful!

Comments are closed.