Anyone wanna do a signature block swap?

While I was in Quilt N Go picking up the new Whimsicals fabric I bought  Jo Morton’s new book  Vintage Journey.

IMG_0001

 

I really fell in love with the Kindred Spirits Quilt on the cover

IMG_0002

 

I would love to make this quilt with all the beautiful little signature blocks. They measure 3 1/2 x 3 1/2 (unfinished).   You  cut the light background square 3 1/2 x 3 1/2 then sew 2 squares (civil war repro fabric)  2 1/2 x 2 1/2 in each corner, then with a fabric pen you sign your name and city/state. It’s a very simple block and should be easy to whip up.

There are 64 signature blocks in this quilt, but we could make a smaller version if there weren’t enough interested in making that many blocks to exchange.

If we could get enough interest I would love to run a block exchange with more detail to follow.  If you are game leave me a comment and we’ll see if we can make a go of it.

Later Gators! Melissa

 

Sign up’s are closed! Thank you!

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Anyone wanna do a signature block swap?

  1. Flatlander says:

    Cool idea … more details, please! I’m in!!

    Flatlander (Linda)

  2. Julie says:

    Sounds like fun- let me know more!!

  3. Michelle says:

    Sounds great! I’m interested. Have a great day!
    Michelle

  4. Steph says:

    Would be a lot of fun! Found your blog and really enjoy it! Very inspiring!

  5. Dawn Heese says:

    If you go to homesteadhearth.com they are hosting that very swap. You might want to get in on it.

  6. Mel says:

    I would love to participate! Let me know the details when you begin!

  7. terry cortez says:

    I’ve followed your blog for a long time now. You sound like such a nice person. Would love to join your swap. Let me know. terry in ca

  8. Cecelia Malhotra says:

    I would love to join this type of swap. Let me know if it comes about; I’ll keep watch for it on your blog (which I love, by the way).

Comments are closed.