Imagination Land

journey-into-imagination-claude-mccoy

I was listening to the news this morning as I got my girls ready. What should I hear but that Mr. Bill Gates and some of his science pals have planned a way to control the weather during  hurricanes. Imagine that!!??!!  What a thing.

bill-gates_reut

I seem to have entered the dog days of summer a little early this week. You know the days? Where you lounge around reading, watching movies, stretching out on your feather bed and listening to the birds chirp.

I have completely escaped into imagination world.  Nothing so lofty as trying to control the weather. No, no. I have been visiting the wonderful world that Jane Austen created. Oh the manners! the courtships! the ladies and gentlemen!

I have watched almost all of the Complete Jane Austen presented by PBS’s Masterpiece Theater.

complete-jane-austen

 

AND a very enchanting movie about a girl who finds a door in her bathroom that leads her straight into the novel Pride and Prejudice come to life.

19njmp

 

And when I am tired of watching, I pull out a book from the stack and read until I can’t keep my eyes open any longer.

r288277_1230668

 

There is always NEXT week to be productive! =)~

Later Gators, Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

4 comments on “Imagination Land

  1. Carrie P. says:

    It sounds like you are doing what summer is all about. Enjoying yourself and relaxing.

  2. Sue Cryderman says:

    There is certainly nothing wrong with relaxing every now and then. I’m trying to do that myself! It’s a little hard this week as it’s just been so busy. But I am trying to work on some of the signature blocks!

    You enjoy your time relaxing. I love the movies and books you have chosen!! Who doesn’t love Jane Austen?!

    Blessings!

  3. Linda says:

    I bet you will have a yearning to go to Gernsey after reading the book. I did! Happy Reading

  4. Jean Burke says:

    I just read the Guernsey Literary book yesterady – it was terrific!! Enjoy it….love reading your blog! I’m off for the summer too….hanging out with the kids is the best, isn’t it? Piece….

Comments are closed.