Wanna see something funny?

I am making a “Scotland” collage for my inspiration board. Because as you may or may not know I want to live there someday (even though I have never been there…snicker.)

Here is me as Scotland Barbie!

me as barbie

 

I got so tickled making that! hehehehehe

If you are ever bored try photo shopping your head on top of things.  It is sure to make you smile.

____________________________________________________

I was so jazzed when the Martha Stewart craft kits went on sale at my local Walmart last month. I bought a bunch of the HUGE tissue rosette packages and the tissue flower’s and the kids craft kits.

I really wanted to make the HUGE tissue rosettes to hang in my sewing room, but as I was pretty sure we were moving to Oregon, I didn’t want to waste them. So they sat all cute in their package waiting to move with us.  It looks like we won’t be moving anywhere for at least 6 months while the adoption goes through…..so I made them up the other night !

They are so festive:

kkllmmoo 002

AND huge! I could only put up three.

kkllmmoo 005

On the quilt-y front , I must say things are going along slowly for me working on the Home Sweet Home blocks:

home block glob

 

Anyone wanna do all the applique parts for me? =)

Better go practice my bagpipe!

Later Gators!melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

12 comments on “Wanna see something funny?

  1. Sue Cryderman says:

    Your home sweet home block is quite lovely! I’m getting ready for a big applique project too.
    Where in Oregon are you moving too? It’s so pretty out there!

  2. Lisa says:

    I am working on Home Sweet Home too! Actually, I just posted about Block #2. Go take a look. Hopefully, it’ll make you laugh and you won’t let the whirligigs get to you.

  3. Joanna says:

    I love the big tissue paper flowers! I must get some 🙂 I started the Home Sweet Home quilt years ago when the book came out and have finished a grand total of ONE block! I do have another cut and basted waiting for me to stitch. Maybe I should pull that sucker out and work on it again!

  4. I love the flowers… and your chandelier too! They go together very well!

  5. Danielle says:

    The Home Sweet Home block is beautiful! Where did the pattern come from? I love it! I’ve never seen a tissue flower that big- so cool!

  6. Mary says:

    Wow! Those are big flowers!!! Too cute.

    I love your Scottish Barb*ie. It is fun to alter photos, isn’t it?

    Your HSH block is lovely. I can’t wait to see all of them completed. That is quite a job.

  7. Michelle says:

    I love your rosettes and Home Sweet Home block! I am sorry that the adoption is going slowly. 😦 Have a good weekend!

  8. Sara says:

    Your sewing room is such a blast! I love the funkiness of it! Sorry the adoption is going slow, seems like things like that take FOREVER! Have a great weekend!

  9. boysmum2 says:

    Scottish Brabie is very cute, although if you ever get there, you must take a picture of yourself dressed like that!
    May sound strange but have just noticed Martha Kits in our craft shop, although nothing unusal about getting them in NZ 6 years after the rest of the world!
    The home sweet home block looks good, a little busy but it all works well together.

  10. Brenda says:

    Put them on with pins and mail them to me….I’m good at the applique, I just suck at piecing.LOL! Oh, and I only know how to sew them on, I don’t know how to “freezer paper” the pieces either. HAHAHA! But I swear, I am really good at the actual stitching part, really I am…LOL!

  11. Anett says:

    Where in Oregon…would be so cool to meet you… I live in Sandy.

    Anett

  12. Megan says:

    Adoption???? I must have missed a post somewhere along the line!

Comments are closed.